Board Members of KET and Associated Organizations


The governing body for KET is the Kentucky Authority for Educational Television, an agency of the Commonwealth of Kentucky. KET is in the Education & Workforce Development Cabinet. Two independent nonprofit foundations, the KET Foundation and the Commonwealth Fund for KET, manage and solicit the corporate, institutional, and individual contributions that support local productions as well as the acquisition of PBS and other national programs.

KET’s broadcast, production, and education services originate from the O. Leonard Press Telecommunications Center, 600 Cooper Drive in Lexington. KET operates a production studio and community outreach office at 620 West Main Street in Louisville.

Kentucky Authority for Educational Television

  • Chair: Donna Moore Campbell, Lexington
  • Vice Chair: Rusty Cheuvront, Assistant Vice President & Director of Global Community Relations, Brown-Forman, Louisville
  • Secretary: Dr. Suvas Desai, Saint Joseph Medical Foundation, Lexington
  • Executive Committee At Large: Angela Cain, Walton
  • Executive Committee At Large: Laura Ladd, Cross Gate Gallery, Lexington
  • David Couch, Associate Commissioner, Kentucky Department of Education, Frankfort
  • Terry Holliday, Ph.D., commissioner, Kentucky Department of Education, Frankfort
  • Heidi Margulis, senior vice president for public affairs, Humana, Louisville
  • Hilma Prather, Somerset

KET Foundation Inc.

  • Members of the Kentucky Authority for Educational Television
  • G. Dan Griffith, executive director, Green River Area Community Foundation, Owensboro (representative of Friends of KET Board of Directors)
  • Shae Hopkins, KET Executive Director (treasurer)

Friends of KET Board of Directors Executive Committee

  • President: Mary Butler, Dry Ridge
  • President-Elect: Maude Teegarden, Germantown
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Nancy Thames, Richmond
  • Vice President: Kathy Brauer, Henderson
  • Vice President: Deede Dykes, Ashland
  • Vice President: G. Dan Griffith, Owensboro
  • Vice President: A. Dale Josey, Louisville
  • Vice President: Sean Mestan, Princeton
  • Past President: Barbra Ledford, Baxter
  • Nominating Chair: Carol Beirne, Fort Wright
Meet the KET Friends Board

Commonwealth Fund for KET Inc. Board of Directors

  • Chairman: John R. Hall, retired chairman and CEO, Ashland Inc., Lexington
  • Secretary: Kimberly D. Patton, Turner Logistics, Hebron
  • Treasurer: John S. Domaschko, retired president, MC Squared, Inc., Edgewood
  • Mira S. Ball, chief financial officer, Ball Homes, Lexington
  • Vickie Yates Brown, Frost Brown Todd, University of Louisville, Louisville
  • Rusty Cheuvront, assistant vice president & director of global community relations, Brown-Forman, Louisville
  • Billy Harper, president, Harper Industries, Inc., Paducah
  • Bill Jones, Community Division Manager, U.S. Bank
  • James H. "Mike" Molloy, Lexington
  • Nick Nicholson, retired president, Keeneland Association, Lexington
  • William T. Young Jr., president, W.T. Young, Inc., Lexington
  • Representatives of the Kentucky Authority for Educational Television: Donna Moore Campbell; Hilma Prather; and Shae Hopkins, KET Executive Director
  • Representative of the Friends of KET Board of Directors: Carol Beirne, Fort Wright