Skip Navigation

 

Season 1


Program 103
The 21c Museum Hotel, the Jug Band Jubilee, the Western Branch of the Louisville Free Public Library, Kentucky Center Programming Director Dan Forte, and Part 2 of our report on the Lost Boys of Sudan. (#103)
Online Video Available
Thursday, October 19, 2006 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, October 19, 2006 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, October 22, 2006 at 1:30/12:30 am CT on KET
Sunday, October 22, 2006 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, January 4, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, January 4, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, January 7, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 104
Relocating to Louisville, Caufield’s Novelty, the Louisville Science Center, the history of some local sweet treats unwrapped, and a preview of KET’s unique new national series Art to Heart. (#104)
Online Video Available
Thursday, October 26, 2006 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, October 26, 2006 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, October 29, 2006 at 1:30/12:30 am CT on KET
Sunday, October 29, 2006 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, January 11, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, January 11, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, January 14, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 105
The Muhammad Ali Center, Hall of Fame jockey Pat Day, the Festival of Faiths, Louisville historian Tom Owen, and the Lewis & Clark Homecoming. (#105)
Online Video Available
Thursday, November 2, 2006 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, November 2, 2006 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, November 5, 2006 at 1:30/12:30 am CT on KET
Sunday, November 5, 2006 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, March 1, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, March 1, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
See all airdates

Program 106
The Kentucky Nurses Association, Actors Theatre of Louisville scenic designer Paul Owen, the Portland Museum, and community leader Christopher 2X. (#106)
Online Video Available
Thursday, November 9, 2006 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, November 9, 2006 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, November 12, 2006 at 1:30/12:30 am CT on KET
Sunday, November 12, 2006 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, March 8, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, March 8, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
See all airdates

Program 107
Hollywood actor Denny Miller, the University of Louisville’s Tarzan collection, Indian bead artist Surekha Kulkarni, the facts about Kentucky “seafood,” and an interview with Mayor Jerry Abramson. (#107)
Online Video Available
Thursday, November 16, 2006 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, November 16, 2006 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, November 19, 2006 at 1:30/12:30 am CT on KET
Sunday, November 19, 2006 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday night, March 15, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
See all airdates

Program 108
The Keep Louisville Weird campaign, media personality Susan Sweeney Crum, the Louisville Metro Department of Neighborhoods, U.S.A. Harvest founder Stan Curtis, and historic cast-iron buildings. (#108)
Online Video Available
Thursday, November 30, 2006 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, November 30, 2006 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Thursday, May 24, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, May 24, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, May 27, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 109
The 60th anniversary of Stage One, Louisville’s nationally acclaimed professional theater for young audiences; Waldorf School; poetry at the Jazz Factory; and Jay P. Davidson, executive director of the Healing Place. (#109)
Online Video Available
Thursday, December 7, 2006 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, December 7, 2006 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, December 10, 2006 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, May 31, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, May 31, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, June 3, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 110
Louisville’s Jewish history, the American Printing House for the Blind, Kizito Cookies, and Cissy Musselman of Women 4 Women. (#110)
Online Video Available
Thursday, December 14, 2006 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, December 14, 2006 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, December 17, 2006 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, June 7, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, June 7, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, June 10, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 111
A look back at a vintage Louisville holiday; the Art Sparks gallery at the Speed Museum; workshops to help you live a healthier life; and Dr. Adewale Troutman, director of the Louisville Metro Health Department. (#111)
Online Video Available
Thursday, December 21, 2006 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, December 21, 2006 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, December 24, 2006 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, June 14, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, June 14, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, June 17, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 112
The restoration of a Louisville landmark, the Barney Bright clock; local Girl Scouts; the Louisville Slugger museum and factory; and a retrospective on the 1937 Ohio River flood. (#112)
Online Video Available
Thursday, January 18, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, January 18, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, January 21, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, June 21, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, June 21, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, June 24, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 113
Renowned hand doctors Harold E. Kleinert and Joseph E. Kutz, Louisville history caught on film, museum-quality bike racks downtown, and Debbie Scoppechio of Creative Alliance. (#113)
Online Video Available
Thursday, January 25, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, January 25, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, January 28, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, June 28, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, June 28, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, July 1, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 114
TV trivia answer man David Inman, historic Farmington, local rock schools, and Rev. Dr. Kevin W. Cosby of St. Stephen Church. (#114)
Online Video Available
Thursday, February 1, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, February 1, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, February 4, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, July 5, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, July 5, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, July 8, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 115
New lives for old Louisville buildings, celebrating Chinese New Year at the Crane House, renovations at the historic U.S. Marine Hospital, and University of Louisville President Jim Ramsey. (#115)
Online Video Available
Thursday, February 8, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, February 8, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, February 11, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, July 12, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, July 12, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, July 15, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 116
A look at volunteering in Louisville, Southern Indiana’s Derby Dinner Playhouse, the 2007 DinnerWorks showcase exhibit, and an update on the Kentucky Center for African American Heritage. (#116)
Online Video Available
Thursday, February 15, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, February 15, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, February 18, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, July 19, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, July 19, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, July 22, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 117
Local ties to Hollywood; Louisville fencers; and Jennifer Bielstein, the new managing director at Actors Theatre of Louisville. (#117)
Online Video Available
Thursday, February 22, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, February 22, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, February 25, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, July 26, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, July 26, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, July 29, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 118
Basketball coach Denny Crum, the Derby Festival Spelling Bee, Dress for Success, and a retrospective on baseball legend “Pee Wee” Reese. (#118)
Online Video Available
Thursday, March 22, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, March 22, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, March 25, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, August 2, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, August 2, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Saturday, August 4, 2007 at 11:30/10:30 am CT on KET ED
Sunday, August 5, 2007 at 11:30/10:30 am CT on KET ED
Sunday, August 5, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 119
An interview with singer/songwriter and Indiana native John Mellencamp, a Flock of Finns retrospective, the Geek Squad, and Diane McGraw of the Greater Louisville Sports Commission. (#119)
Online Video Available
Thursday, March 29, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, March 29, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, April 1, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, August 9, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, August 9, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Saturday, August 11, 2007 at 11:30/10:30 am CT on KET ED
Sunday, August 12, 2007 at 11:30/10:30 am CT on KET ED
Sunday, August 12, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 120
Louisville photographer John Nation, pampered pets, Muth’s Candies, and Jefferson Memorial Forest. (#120)
Online Video Available
Thursday, April 5, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, April 5, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, April 8, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, August 16, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, August 16, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Saturday, August 18, 2007 at 11:30/10:30 am CT on KET ED
Sunday, August 19, 2007 at 11:30/10:30 am CT on KET ED
Sunday, August 19, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 121
Tracing your roots, Apple Patch, Brightside, Cathedral of the Assumption, and U.S. Rep. John Yarmuth. (#121)
Online Video Available
Thursday, April 12, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, April 12, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, April 15, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, August 23, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, August 23, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Saturday, August 25, 2007 at 11:30/10:30 am CT on KET ED
Sunday, August 26, 2007 at 11:30/10:30 am CT on KET ED
Sunday, August 26, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 122
Homegrown garden expert Jeneen Wiche, chick lit author and mother Beverly Bartlett, the Falls of the Ohio, and the Louisville Sustainability Forum. (#122)
Online Video Available
Thursday, April 19, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, April 19, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, April 22, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, August 30, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, August 30, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, September 2, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 123
Branding Louisville, the Young Chefs Academy, Science Hill, the McAlpine Locks and Dam, and nationally renowned entrepreneur Charlie W. Johnson. (#123)
Online Video Available
Thursday, April 26, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, April 26, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, April 29, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, September 6, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, September 6, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, September 9, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 124
Native son and radio personality Bob Edwards; the Frazier International History Museum; a local story of escaped slaves on the Underground Railroad; a history of black jockeys; and an interview with John Asher, vice president of communications at Churchill Downs. (#124)
Online Video Available
Thursday, May 3, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, May 3, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, May 6, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, September 13, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, September 13, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Friday, September 14, 2007 at 4:00/3:00 pm CT on KET2
Sunday, September 16, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 125
The restoration of the West Baden Springs Hotel in southern Indiana, the Crusade for Children telethon, historic Locust Grove, Raptor Rehabilitation of Kentucky, and Louisville Metro’s Office for International Affairs. (#125)
Online Video Available
Thursday, May 10, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, May 10, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, May 13, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, September 20, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, September 20, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Friday, September 21, 2007 at 4:00/3:00 pm CT on KET2
Sunday, September 23, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates

Program 126
Making Louisville more bicycle-friendly; Ms. Wheelchair Kentucky; Yew Dell Gardens; the Kentucky Shakespeare Festival; and an interview with Heather Weston Bell, executive director of the Governor’s School for the Arts. (#126)
Online Video Available
Thursday, May 17, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, May 17, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Sunday, May 20, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
Thursday, September 27, 2007 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2
Thursday night, September 27, 2007 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET
Friday, September 28, 2007 at 4:00/3:00 pm CT on KET2
Sunday, September 30, 2007 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2
See all airdates