Skip Navigation

 

Sundays
10/9 am
on KET

Saturdays
5:30/4:30 pm
on KET2

Program 514

No upcoming broadcasts of this program.
Past Broadcasts:

Saturday, April 2, 2011 at 7:00/6:00 pm CT on KET

Sunday, April 3, 2011 at 10:00/9:00 am CT on KET

Sunday, April 3, 2011 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2

Monday, April 4, 2011 at 7:30/6:30 am CT on KET2

Thursday, April 7, 2011 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2

Thursday night, April 7, 2011 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET

Friday, April 8, 2011 at 5:30/4:30 pm CT on KET2

Saturday, August 20, 2011 at 7:00/6:00 pm CT on KET

Sunday, August 21, 2011 at 10:00/9:00 am CT on KET

Sunday, August 21, 2011 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2

Monday, August 22, 2011 at 7:30/6:30 am CT on KET2

Thursday, August 25, 2011 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2

Thursday night, August 25, 2011 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET

Friday, August 26, 2011 at 5:30/4:30 pm CT on KET2

Sunday, August 19, 2012 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2

Monday, August 20, 2012 at 7:30/6:30 am CT on KET2

Thursday, August 23, 2012 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2

Thursday night, August 23, 2012 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET

Friday, August 24, 2012 at 5:30/4:30 pm CT on KET2

Saturday, August 25, 2012 at 7:00/6:00 pm CT on KET

See all airdates

Dan GedimanFeature Story: The "This I Believe" radio series began simply enough more than 50 years ago as a counterpoint to McCarthyism. The show, once journalist Edward R. Murrow’s baby, is growing and maturing with the help of a Louisvillian, Dan Gediman. Meet Dan; learn what he believes and how the series started for radio can now find a space on your bookshelf.

Guest: Family Scholar House President & CEO Cathe Dykstra joins Candyce in the studio to discuss how the organization is changing local lives, families and communities through education.

Filson portraitsAround Town: We talk with author Estill Curtis Pennington about his new book, "Lessons in Likeness: Portrait Painters in Kentucky and the Ohio River Valley, 1802-1920" and see many of the portraits seen in the book, which belong to the Filson Historical Society. Plus, "Louisville Life" meets Margaret Browning, founder of Margaret's Consignment & Collectibles, who discusses the success of her 20 year-old business.

Etc.: From red hot records to popular players, "Louisville Life" slides into an Et Cetera about America’s favorite pastime. We cover the bases on the history of Louisville Colonels baseball.

Online Video Available