Skip Navigation

 

 

MON at 8:00/7:00 PM CT | R WED at 2:00/1:00 AM CT on KET     with host Bill Goodman

Kentucky Tonight is an Emmy Award-winning public affairs television program. Our weekly discussions focus on issues confronting Kentuckians.

2010 - Kentucky Tonight


2010 General Assembly
(#1706)
Monday, January 4, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, January 4, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, January 5, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, January 5, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, January 6, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, January 7, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

State Budget
(#1707)
Online Video Available
Monday, January 11, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, January 11, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, January 12, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, January 12, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, January 13, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

Charter Schools
(#1708)
Online Video Available
Monday, January 18, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, January 18, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, January 19, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, January 19, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, January 20, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, January 21, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

State Budget
(#1709)
Online Video Available
Monday, January 25, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, January 25, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, January 26, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, January 26, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, January 27, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, January 28, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

State Tax Reform
(#1710)
Online Video Available
Monday, February 1, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, February 1, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, February 2, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, February 2, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, February 3, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, February 4, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

Voting Rights for Felons
(#1711)
Online Video Available
Monday, February 8, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, February 8, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, February 9, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, February 9, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, February 10, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, February 11, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

Payday Loans
(#1712)
Online Video Available
Monday, February 15, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, February 15, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, February 16, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, February 16, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, February 17, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, February 18, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

Domestic Violence Laws
(#1713)
Online Video Available
Monday, February 22, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, February 22, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, February 23, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, February 23, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, February 24, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, February 25, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

State Budget
(#1714)
Online Video Available
Monday, March 1, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, March 1, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, March 2, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, March 2, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, March 4, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

2010 General Assembly
(#1715)
Online Video Available
Monday, March 22, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, March 22, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, March 23, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, March 23, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, March 24, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, March 25, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

2010 Election
(#1716)
Online Video Available
Monday, March 29, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, March 29, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, March 30, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, March 30, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, March 31, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, April 1, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

5th Congressional District Democratic Primary Candidates
(#1717)
Online Video Available
Monday, April 5, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, April 5, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, April 6, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, April 6, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, April 7, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, April 8, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

3rd Congressional District Republican Primary Candidates
(#1718)
Online Video Available
Monday, April 12, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, April 12, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, April 13, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, April 13, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, April 14, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, April 15, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

2010 General Assembly
(#1719)
Online Video Available
Monday, April 19, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, April 19, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, April 20, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, April 20, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, April 21, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, April 22, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

6th Congressional District Republican Primary Candidates
(#1720)
Online Video Available
Monday, April 26, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, April 26, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, April 27, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, April 27, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, April 28, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, April 29, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

U.S. Senate Democratic Primary Candidates
(#1721)
Online Video Available
Monday, May 3, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, May 3, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, May 4, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, May 4, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, May 5, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, May 6, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

U.S. Senate Republican Primary Candidates
(#1722)
Online Video Available
Monday, May 10, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, May 10, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, May 11, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, May 11, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, May 13, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

2010 Election
(#1723)
Online Video Available
Monday, May 17, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, May 17, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, May 18, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, May 18, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, May 19, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, May 20, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

2010 Election
(#1724)
Online Video Available
Monday, May 24, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, May 24, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, May 25, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, May 25, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, May 26, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, May 27, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

U.S. Supreme Court
(#1725)
Online Video Available
Monday, May 31, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, May 31, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, June 2, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, June 3, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

State Budget
(#1726)
Online Video Available
Monday, June 7, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, June 7, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, June 8, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, June 8, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, June 10, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

State Tax Reform
(#1727)
Online Video Available
Monday, June 14, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, June 14, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, June 15, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, June 15, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, June 16, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, June 17, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

State Parks
(#1728)
Online Video Available
Monday, June 21, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, June 21, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, June 22, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, June 22, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, June 23, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, June 24, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

Energy Policy
(#1729)
Online Video Available
Monday, June 28, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, June 28, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, June 29, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, June 29, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, June 30, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, July 1, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

The Economy
(#1730)
Online Video Available
Monday, July 5, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, July 5, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, July 6, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, July 6, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, July 7, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, July 8, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

Charter Schools
(#1731)
Online Video Available
Monday, July 12, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, July 12, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, July 13, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, July 13, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, July 14, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, July 15, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

Health Care
(#1732)
Online Video Available
Monday, July 19, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, July 19, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, July 20, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, July 20, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, July 21, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, July 22, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

Illegal Immigration
(#1733)
Online Video Available
Monday, July 26, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, July 26, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, July 27, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, July 27, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, July 28, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, July 29, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

2010 Election
(#1734)
Online Video Available
Monday, August 2, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, August 2, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, August 3, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, August 3, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, August 4, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, August 5, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

Smoking Laws
(#1736)
Online Video Available
Monday, August 16, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, August 16, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, August 17, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, August 17, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, August 18, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, August 19, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

Birthright Citizenship
(#1737)
Online Video Available
Monday, August 23, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, August 23, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, August 26, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

2010 Election
(#1738)
Online Video Available
Monday, August 30, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, August 30, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, August 31, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, August 31, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, September 1, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, September 2, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

1st Congressional District
(#1739)
Online Video Available
Monday, September 13, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, September 13, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, September 14, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, September 14, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, September 15, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, September 16, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

2nd Congressional District
(#1740)
Online Video Available
Monday, September 20, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, September 20, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, September 21, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, September 21, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, September 22, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, September 23, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

5th Congressional District
(#1741)
Online Video Available
Monday, September 27, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, September 27, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, September 28, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, September 28, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, September 29, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, September 30, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

4th Congressional District
(#1742)
Online Video Available
Monday, October 4, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, October 4, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, October 5, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, October 5, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, October 6, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, October 7, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

3rd Congressional District
(#1743)
Online Video Available
Monday, October 11, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, October 11, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, October 12, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, October 12, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, October 13, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, October 14, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

6th Congressional District
(#1744)
Online Video Available
Monday, October 18, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, October 18, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, October 19, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, October 19, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, October 20, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, October 21, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

U.S. Senate
(#1745)
Online Video Available
Monday, October 25, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, October 25, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, October 26, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, October 26, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, October 27, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, October 28, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

2010 Election
(#1801)
Online Video Available
Monday, November 1, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, November 1, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, November 2, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

2010 and 2011 Elections
(#1802)
Online Video Available
Monday, November 8, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, November 8, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, November 9, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, November 9, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, November 10, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, November 11, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

2011 General Assembly
(#1803)
Online Video Available
Monday, November 15, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, November 15, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, November 16, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, November 16, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, November 17, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, November 18, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

Charter Schools
(#1804)
Online Video Available
Monday, November 22, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, November 22, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, November 23, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, November 23, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, November 24, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, November 25, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

Commission on Fiscal Responsibility and Reform
A discussion about the Report of the National Commission on Fiscal Responisbility and Reform. Guests: Kenneth Troske, Department of Economics, University of Kentucky Robert Martin, Professor Emeritus of Economics, Centre College; Andy Hightower, executive director, Kentucky Club for Growth; and Tihisha Rawlins, associate director for grassroots, AARP Kentucky. (#1805)
Online Video Available
Monday, December 6, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, December 6, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, December 7, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, December 7, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, December 8, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, December 9, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates

Kentucky Penal Code
(#1807)
Online Video Available
Monday, December 20, 2010 at 8:00/7:00 pm CT on KET
Monday night, December 20, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Tuesday, December 21, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 am CT on KETKY
Tuesday, December 21, 2010 at 6:00/5:00 pm CT on KETKY
Wednesday, December 22, 2010 at 2:00/1:00 am CT on KET
Thursday, December 23, 2010 at 5:00/4:00 am CT on KETKY
See all airdates
RSS Feeds:

Audio feeds are in Mp3 format, approx. 26:30; 39-45 MB each.
Video feeds are in Mp4 format, approx. 26:30 each; 220-230 MB



600 Cooper Drive, Lexington, KY 40502 (859) 258-7000 (800) 432-0951