Skip Navigation

 

Program 420

No upcoming broadcasts of this program.
Past Broadcasts:

Thursday, April 1, 2010 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2

Thursday night, April 1, 2010 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET

Friday, April 2, 2010 at 5:30/4:30 pm CT on KET2

Saturday, April 3, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 pm CT on KET

Sunday, April 4, 2010 at 10:00/9:00 am CT on KET

Sunday, April 4, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2

Monday, April 5, 2010 at 7:30/6:30 am CT on KET2

Thursday, August 12, 2010 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2

Thursday night, August 12, 2010 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET

Friday, August 13, 2010 at 5:30/4:30 pm CT on KET2

Saturday, August 14, 2010 at 7:00/6:00 pm CT on KET

Sunday, August 15, 2010 at 10:00/9:00 am CT on KET

Sunday, August 15, 2010 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2

Monday, August 16, 2010 at 7:30/6:30 am CT on KET2

Saturday, April 28, 2012 at 7:00/6:00 pm CT on KET

Sunday, April 29, 2012 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2

Monday, April 30, 2012 at 7:30/6:30 am CT on KET2

Thursday, May 3, 2012 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2

Thursday night, May 3, 2012 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET

Friday, May 4, 2012 at 5:30/4:30 pm CT on KET2

See all airdates

Feature Story: She’s been dubbed "the Kentucky countess": born Mona Strader in Louisville in 1897, the socialite Mona Bismarck married five times and was one of the most fashionable women of her era. "Louisville Life learns more about this Kentuckian who held the fascination of 20th century notables like Coco Chanel, Salvador Dali and Truman Capote

Guest: Executive director of Wellspring Kathy Dobbins explains how the local agency promotes the recovery of persons with severe and persistent mental illness.

Around Town:  We visit a place that makes life in Louisville a little sweeter - the Homemade Ice Cream and Pie Kitchen - where customers have enjoyed freshly churned ice cream and homemade desserts for more than two decades. Plus, we take in the eclectic art collection at Gallery House Bed and Breakfast, a cozy place to stay in Old Louisville that doubles as an art gallery.

Etc.: Batter!  Batter!  Swing, batter!  Nothing says springtime like a trip to the ballpark. "Louisville Life" celebrates the 10-year anniversary of Louisville Slugger Field.

Online Video Available