Skip Navigation

 

Sundays
10/9 am
on KET

Saturdays
5:30/4:30 pm
on KET2

Program 709

No upcoming broadcasts of this program.
Past Broadcasts:

Saturday, February 16, 2013 at 7:00/6:00 pm CT on KET

Sunday, February 17, 2013 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2

Monday, February 18, 2013 at 7:30/6:30 am CT on KET2

Thursday, February 21, 2013 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2

Thursday night, February 21, 2013 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET

Friday, February 22, 2013 at 5:30/4:30 pm CT on KET2

Saturday, August 10, 2013 at 7:00/6:00 pm CT on KET

Sunday, August 11, 2013 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2

Monday, August 12, 2013 at 7:30/6:30 am CT on KET2

Thursday, August 15, 2013 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2

Thursday night, August 15, 2013 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET

Friday, August 16, 2013 at 5:30/4:30 pm CT on KET2

See all airdates

Long known for its hand-crafted furniture and impeccable design services, the history of Bittners in Louisville goes back to 1854. We explore Bittners’ past and present day and showcase “Top Drawer,” a special 4,000-square-foot exhibit at the Frazier History Museum.

Next, the program checks out Brownsboro Hardware & Paint, which opened in the fall of 1960. We meet current owners Jim and Marilyn Lehrer and their staff.

Also in the program, the dead rise and congregate on Bardstown Road every year for the Louisville Zombie Attack. More than 5,000 people in gruesome makeup and tattered zombie costumes participate, making the event one of the largest zombie walks in the United States.

In the studio, Candyce talks with Dr. LaQuandra S. Nesbitt, director of the Louisville Metro Department of Public Health and Wellness. Nesbitt joined the department as director in July 2011 and is also an assistant professor at the University of Louisville School of Public Health and Information Sciences.

Online Video Available