Skip Navigation

 

Program 807

No upcoming broadcasts of this program.
Past Broadcasts:

Saturday, November 16, 2013 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET

Sunday, November 17, 2013 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2

Monday, November 18, 2013 at 7:30/6:30 am CT on KET2

Monday, November 18, 2013 at 11:30/10:30 pm CT on KET

Thursday, November 21, 2013 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2

Thursday night, November 21, 2013 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET

Friday, November 22, 2013 at 5:30/4:30 pm CT on KET2

Saturday, May 31 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET

Sunday, June 1 at 12:00/11:00 am CT on KET2

Monday, June 2 at 7:30/6:30 am CT on KET2

Monday, June 2 at 11:30/10:30 pm CT on KET

Thursday, June 5 at 7:30/6:30 pm CT on KET2

Thursday night, June 5 at 12:30/11:30 pm CT on KET

Friday, June 6 at 5:30/4:30 pm CT on KET2

See all airdates

Bourbon barrels may be used only once for bourbon. However, artist Jason Cohen crafts a second life for the wooden containers. We visit his studio to find out more.

We introduce a local business whose "roots" are in providing healthy choices for those in Louisville’s food deserts. We go to Old Louisville and Germantown to see The Root Cellar and owner Ron Smith.

Finally, We travel to Oldham County to the farm of Gudmar Petursson. Here, we uncover the unique equine connection between Kentucky and Iceland!

Our studio guest is architect Charles Cash, a member of the American Institute of Architects. He'll discusses KET's Ten Buildings That Changed Louisville project.

Online Video Available