Bourbon and Kentucky: A History Distilled

52:35 | #0 | TV-G | First Aired: July 13, 2008

A look at the origins and growth of the bourbon business in Kentucky. Visits to several distilleries explore how and why bourbon was first distilled, how it is manufactured, and why it became so identified with Kentucky. Produced by historian Kent Masterson Brown with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, March 24, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, March 24, 2017 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 25, 2017 at 11:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 25, 2017 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 25, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, March 25, 2017 at 7:00 PM CT

Past Airdates

  • KETKY: March 22, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / March 22, 2017 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 22, 2017 at 7:00 AM ET / March 22, 2017 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 20, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / March 19, 2017 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 19, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / March 19, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 19, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / March 19, 2017 at 9:00 AM CT