Connections with Renee Shaw

Loading the player...

The Kentucky African American Encyclopedia - Gerald Smith

28:10 | #1103 | First Aired: September 18, 2015

Renee's guest is Dr. Gerald Smith, an author and history professor at the University of Kentucky, and co-editor of The Kentucky African-American Encyclopedia: Life and Culture in the Commonwealth. The reference book contains entries on the individuals, events, places, organizations, movements, and institutions that helped shape the state's history and cultural diversity.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Past Airdates

  • KETKY: January 20, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / January 20, 2017 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 30, 2016 at 1:00 PM ET / June 30, 2016 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 4, 2016 at 1:00 PM ET / May 4, 2016 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KET2: September 24, 2015 at 7:30 AM ET / September 24, 2015 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 23, 2015 at 6:30 PM ET / September 23, 2015 at 5:30 PM CT