Harry Caudill: A Man of Courage

Loading the player...

56:33 | #0 | First Aired: March 20, 2017

The film highlights the life and career of Harry Caudill as a writer, a state representative, and as a champion for the people of Eastern Kentucky. His message is as relevant today as it was when he wrote Night Comes to the Cumberlands over fifty years ago. The program features a rare interview with Mrs. Anne Frye Caudill.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 26, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / Sunday, March 26, 2017 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, March 27, 2017 at 7:00 AM ET / Monday, March 27, 2017 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 1, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 1, 2017 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 6, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 6, 2017 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 2:00 AM CT

Past Airdates

  • KETKY: March 24, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / March 24, 2017 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: March 20, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / March 20, 2017 at 8:00 PM CT