Skip Navigation


Welcome to GED Test Info

Working with Grid Formats

There are two types of grid formats on the GED Mathematics Test. Students are required to complete eight standard grids and two coordinate plane grids. Let’s take a few minutes to review some basic information about each of these types of grids.

Standard Grids

The standard grid has five columns and thirteen rows.

To find out more about each of the key components of a standard grid, move your mouse pointer over the copy surrounding the grid. See what happens to the grid.