CSS is not enabled in your browser. Though the page will not appear as intended, all content is accessible.

Production Credits

Executive ProducerCraig Cornwell
Producer/DirectorMarsha Cooper Hellard
NarratorNick Clooney
Archival ProducerCharlee Heaton
Producer/EditorTom Bickel
Principal VideographerFrank Simkonis
WritersVicki Prichard, Teresa Day, Marsha Cooper Hellard
Associate ProducerMary Marshall Hester
VideographersMatt Grimm, John Schroering
Field AudioBrent Abshear, Charlie Bissell, Noel Bramblett, David Dampier, Thomas Cooper, Frank Simkonis
Audio Post-ProductionCharlie Bissell
Graphic DesignCarl Coakley, Clark Bradshaw, Mary Ann Brooks
LightingFrank Simkonis, Matt Grimm, John Schroering
GripsDavid Dampier, Jason Robinson, Amelia Cutadean
Assistant EditorMatt Grimm
Additional VideographyJohn Breslin, Ernie Martin
Still PhotographerSteve Shaffer
Original MusicThomas Couvillon
Props/MakeupJanet Whitaker
Media ArchivistLaura Krasnow
Production AssistantsBarbara O’Keefe, Matthew Blackshear, Michelle Freytag, Dana Schroering, Kelli Burton
PublicistAmanda Stroud
Logo DesignMark Comfort
Web Site DesignMike Ginter
Web EditorBarbara Clifton
Voices from the PastTom Bickel, Charlie Bissell, Carmen Geraci, Bill Goodman, John Schroering, Roger Tremaine
Archival Materials
Kenton County Public Libraries W. Frank Steely Library
Northern Kentucky University
Cincinnati Historical Society Library Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County
Kentucky Historical Society Ohio Historical Society
Behringer-Crawford Museum Baker Hunt Art and Cultural Center
University of Kentucky Special Collections John Uri Lloyd Library & Museum
Boone County Public Library Cincinnati Museum Center at Union Terminal
Library of CongressNational Archives
San Jacinto Museum of History New York Historical Society
Chicago History Museum American Philosophical Society
Lake County Historical Society Frank H. McClung Museum
University of Tennessee
H. David Wright, Gateway to the West—Daniel Boone St. Elizabeth Medical Center
Berea College Joseph Harrison Jr. Collection
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts
Maryland Historical Society Independence National Historical Park
The Filson Historical SocietyThe Courier-Journal Library
Boy Scouts of AmericaRay Hadorn Photographers
Texas State Library and Archives Commission Roebling Collection
Institute Archives and Special Collections
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Special Collections and University Archives
Rutgers University
Villa Madonna Academy Archives
Winterthur MuseumAmerican Jewish Archives
Historic Films ArchiveNational Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum
Cincinnati & Kentucky Post Cincinnati Enquirer
Esquire MagazineBBC Motion Gallery
National Portrait Gallery, LondonThe British Library, London
Bernie Spencer
Northern Kentucky Views
Robert Griffing & Paramount Press Inc.
John Buxton & The Greenwich Workshop, Inc. Schlesinger Library
Radcliffe Institute, Harvard University
Lexington Public Library, Kentucky Room National Underground Railroad Freedom Center
Erlanger-Elsmere Board of Education Dave Horn Collection
Special Thanks
Paul Tenkotte Dave Shroeder Ted Bushelman
Bruce Ferguson Frank Cowan Robert Genheimer
Kenneth Tankersley Jim Reis Ken Reis
James Ramage Karl Lietzenmayer George C. Wright
Terry Lehmann Mike Hammons Keith Griffler
Dr. Fred Stine Mary Northington Walter Bailey
Steven Weisenburger Jeffrey Williams Nelson Burton
Billy Bradford Jeannine Kreinbrink Thomas Jewett
Phil Ciafardini Pamela Ciafardini Casebolt Mike Farrell
James Alexander Thom and Dark Rain Thom Don Tolzmann Ralph and Louise Zerhusen
Pat Flannery Tim Herrmann Peggy Mowbray
Lee Shae Weissbach Laurie Risch Jim Claypool
Ann White Timothy Holian Eric R. Jackson
James Haley Christine Godsey Cathy Collopy
Roberta Campbell Mark Jacobs Andy Sawyer
Ted Harris Ally James Bruce Winders
Larry Spasic James Klotter Tracy Campbell
Phillip Obermiller John Boh Rob Braun
Leah Konicki Boone County Historical Society Campbell County Historical Society
Kenton County Historical Society Big Bone Lick State Park
Union, KY
Bernard O’Bryan III
Bob Clements
Mid States Living History Association
James A. Ramage Civil War Museum
Fort Wright, KY
Dinsmore Homestead
Burlington, KY
Charlottesville, VA
SunWatch Indian Village & Archaeological Park
Dayton, OH
San Jacinto Battleground State Historic Site
La Porte, TX
The Alamo
San Antonio, TX
Benedictine Sisters of St. Walburg Monastery
Sr. Christa Kreinbrink
Rev. Jean Frable
Richwood Presbyterian Church, Union, KY
Pat and Don Dampier
Fred Anderson Fran Reitman Ellen Prows and Ashley Nathanson
Newport on the Levee
Jack Brandt and Christine Griffin
Courtyard Marriott, Covington
Jill Isaacs
Newport Aquarium
Mary Schumacher
Coney Island, Cincinnati, OH
Frank Lang
Community of Holy Cross, Covington, KY
Meghan Ferguson
The Bluffs, Covington KY
Kathy Boemker
Virginia Kerst Villa Madonna Academy, Villa Hills, KY Kristi Nader and Barry Mang
Cathedral Basilica of the Assumption, Covington, KY
Mother of God Church, Covington, KY Kate and Bill Presnell Skip Hayes
David R. White Roger Auge II Robert Adams
Harold Webster Matt Becher
Boone County Planning Commission
Staff Photographers
Cincinnati Post and Kentucky Post
Matthew J. Arlinghaus
Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
Trooper Shane Stephens
Kentucky State Police