Northern Kentucky Brotherhood

The a cappella gospel sextet Northern Kentucky Brotherhood consists of Eric Riley, Bob Mullins, Luther Scruggs, Greg Page, and Erick “Rick” Jennings. Already well known in Covington, where its members live within a few blocks of one another on the east side of town, the group has been gaining popularity statewide since its professional debut in 1998.

The Brotherhood singers started as the male chorus of the 9th Street Baptist Church under the direction of Rev. Robert “Butch” Gillespie. They make up the only a cappella group in the Kentucky State Folk Arts Program of the Kentucky Arts Council.

Northern Kentucky Brotherhood has released two albums, Wade in the Water and Just a Closer Walk.

This artist appears in Jubilee #410: Northern Kentucky Brotherhood/Chulrua.