IIIrd Tyme Out (#501)

An award-winning bluegrass band known for a cappella vocal work as well as superb instrumentation.

Airs ...

No upcoming broadcasts. List all airdates.

Bluegrass fans will enjoy a performance from one of the most celebrated groups of the 1990s as IIIrd Tyme Out takes the Jubilee stage. This performance highlights the band’s definitive quartet singing, which has become the standard by which other contemporary groups are judged.

Since forming in 1991, IIIrd Tyme Out has dominated bluegrass industry awards. Six-time winners of the International Bluegrass Music Association’s Vocal Group of the Year Award, the band has earned critical acclaim while consistently bringing its material to the top of the bluegrass charts.

The lineup for this outing includes Russell Moore, Ray Deaton, Mike Hartgrove, Wayne Benson, and Steve Dilling. The concert was taped at the 1999 Festival of the Bluegrass at the Kentucky Horse Park in Lexington, KY.