old woodcut image of the Kentucky River

A Teacher’s Guide to

Kentucky’s Story

A nine-part Kentucky history series for grades 4 and 5, produced by KET.

See our online ITV catalog  for upcoming broadcasts and additional information for teachers.

Online Video

1. Early Kentucky
2. The Lure of the Middle Grounds
3. Survival of a People
4. The Need for Statehood
5. Slavery in Kentucky
6. Civil War
7. School Marm
8. Riverboats and Railroads
9. The Birthday Party