Africa's Great Civilizations

Africa

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. explores the complexity, grandeur, and diversity of the great civilizations that once flourished across the African continent.

Recent Episodes

Origins/The Cross and the Crescent | Wednesday, March 1 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 1 at 1:00 AM CT

Empires of Gold/Cities | Thursday, March 2 at 4:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 2 at 3:00 AM CT

The Atlantic Age/Commerce and the Clash of Civilizations | Friday, March 3 at 2:00 AM ET / Friday, March 3 at 1:00 AM CT

Show all past Africa's Great Civilizations episodes.