Calculating Ada: The Countess of Computing

Calculating Ada: The Countess of Computing

Victorian-era British socialite Ada Lovelace was one of the world's earliest computer pioneers. Dr. Hannah Fry tells the story of Ada's short yet remarkable life, from her early academic prowess to her famed collaborations with Charles Babbage, the man popularly known as the "father of computers."

Recent Episodes

Calculating Ada: The Countess of Computing | Saturday, March 25 at 5:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 25 at 4:00 AM CT

Show all past Calculating Ada: The Countess of Computing episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Calculating Ada: The Countess of Computing

58:28 | #0 | TV-PG | First Aired: March 21, 2017

  • KET2: Sunday, March 26 at 8:00 PM ET / Sunday, March 26 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, March 27 at 3:00 AM ET / Monday, March 27 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, May 14 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, May 14 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, May 14 at 11:00 AM ET / Sunday, May 14 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, May 14 at 9:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 14 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, May 16 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 16 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, May 18 at 4:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 18 at 3:00 AM CT