Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Series Website

www.appalshop.org

Recent Episodes

Life Stories | Saturday, March 11 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 11 at 9:00 AM CT

American Originals—Minnie Black's Gourd Band | Saturday, March 18 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 18 at 9:00 AM CT

Economy | Saturday, March 25 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 25 at 9:00 AM CT

Down-Home Artists | Sunday, March 26 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 25 at 11:00 PM CT

Show all past Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Down-Home Artists

57:19 | #105 | TV-G | First Aired: February 3, 2001

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 26 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, March 26 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 28 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 28 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 30 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 30 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 1 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 1 at 9:00 AM CT

Commitment

57:49 | #106 | TV-G | First Aired: February 10, 2001

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 2 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 1 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 2 at 12:02 PM ET / Sunday, April 2 at 11:02 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 4 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 4 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 6 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 6 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 8 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 8 at 9:00 AM CT

Labor

58:04 | #108 | TV-G | First Aired: February 24, 2001

  • KETKY: Thursday, April 6 at 10:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 6 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 16 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 15 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 16 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 16 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 18 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 18 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 20 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 20 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 22 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 22 at 9:00 AM CT

Old-Time Country Music

56:44 | #107 | TV-G | First Aired: February 17, 2001

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 9 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 8 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 9 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 9 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 11 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 11 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 13 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 13 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 15 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 15 at 9:00 AM CT

A Place in the Country

58:23 | #201 | TV-G | First Aired: June 2, 2003

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 23 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 22 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 23 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 23 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 25 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 25 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 27 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 27 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 29 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 29 at 9:00 AM CT

The Ralph Stanley Story

58:40 | #202 | TV-G | First Aired: June 9, 2003

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 30 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 29 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 30 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 30 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 2 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 2 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 4 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 4 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 6 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 6 at 9:00 AM CT

Shelter

56:50 | #203 | TV-G | First Aired: June 16, 2003

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 7 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 6 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, May 7 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 7 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 9 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 9 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 11 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 11 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 13 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 13 at 9:00 AM CT

His Eye Is on the Sparrow/Girls' Hoops

56:40 | #204 | TV-G | First Aired: June 23, 2003

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 21 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 20 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, May 21 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 23 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 23 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 25 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 25 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 27 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 27 at 9:00 AM CT

Rough Side of the Mountain

56:40 | #205 | TV-G | First Aired: June 30, 2003

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 28 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 27 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, May 28 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 28 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 30 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 1 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 1 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 3 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 3 at 9:00 AM CT