The Ascending Journey

The Ascending Journey

For Nancy Clauter, a music professor at the University of Kentucky and principal oboe with the Lexington Philharmonic, the diagnosis of non-curable cancer meant not only facing mortality, but also the loss of her ability to communicate through music. Follow Nancy's journey as she fights to continue to play and inspire others through her strength and her song.

Show all past The Ascending Journey episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

The Ascending Journey

26:43 | #0 | First Aired: May 13, 2012

  • KETKY: Saturday, April 1 at 6:30 PM ET / Saturday, April 1 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 23 at 9:30 PM ET / Sunday, April 23 at 8:30 PM CT