In Performance at the Governor's Mansion

In Performance at the Governor

Showcases the dynamic variety of Kentucky artist and arts groups, as well as the state's contributions to American culture. The series is a partnerships among the Governor's Office (Special Projects and the Governor's Mansion); the Secretary's Office, Cabinet for Education, Arts, and Humanities; and KET.

Recent Episodes

Prestonsburg | Monday, January 30 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, January 30 at 9:00 AM CT

Madisonville | Thursday, February 2 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 1 at 11:00 PM CT

Ballads and Blues | Monday, February 27 at 8:00 PM ET / Monday, February 27 at 7:00 PM CT

Show all past In Performance at the Governor's Mansion episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Ballads and Blues

57:00 | #602 | First Aired: October 31, 2002

  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 1 at 12:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 1 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 2 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 1 at 11:00 PM CT

Salute to American Music

58:25 | #603 | First Aired: January 5, 2003

  • KETKY: Monday, April 10 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, April 10 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 10 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, April 10 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, April 12 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 12 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, April 12 at 11:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 12 at 10:00 PM CT

Series Premiere: Showcase of Kentucky Talent

57:49 | #101 | First Aired: August 2, 1999

  • KETKY: Monday, April 24 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, April 24 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 24 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, April 24 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, April 26 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 26 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, April 26 at 11:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 26 at 10:00 PM CT

From Bluegrass to Blues—Roots of Kentucky Music

58:30 | #103 | First Aired: August 9, 1999

  • KETKY: Monday, May 1 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, May 1 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, May 1 at 7:00 PM ET / Monday, May 1 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 3 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 3 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 3 at 11:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 3 at 10:00 PM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   selected episodes only
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org