Great Conversations:

Great Conversations:

Featuring interviews with noted authors, this series is taped at the Kentucky Center in Louisville. A KET production.

Recent Episodes

Ray Kurzweil and Jim Fleming | Tuesday, January 3 at 1:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 3 at 12:00 AM CT

Congressman John Lewis and Rachel Maddow | Tuesday, January 10 at 1:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 10 at 12:00 AM CT

Pat Conroy and Maureen Corrigan | Tuesday, January 17 at 1:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 17 at 12:00 AM CT

Colson Whitehead and Isaac Fitzgerald | Wednesday, January 18 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 18 at 1:00 AM CT

Show all past Great Conversations: episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Colson Whitehead and Isaac Fitzgerald

56:30 | #1902 | First Aired: January 16, 2017

  • KET2: Sunday, January 22 at 6:00 PM ET / Sunday, January 22 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, January 23 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, January 23 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 24 at 1:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 24 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, January 26 at 10:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 26 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, January 27 at 3:00 PM ET / Friday, January 27 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, January 29 at 11:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 29 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 1 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, February 1 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 4 at 12:00 PM ET / Saturday, February 4 at 11:00 AM CT

Chris Matthews and E. J. Dionne, Jr.

56:30 | #1603 | First Aired: January 5, 2014

  • KETKY: Monday, January 30 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, January 30 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 31 at 1:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 31 at 12:00 AM CT

Rick Pitino and Joe Nocera

56:30 | #1604 | First Aired: February 9, 2014

  • KETKY: Monday, February 6 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, February 6 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 7 at 1:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 7 at 12:00 AM CT

Alain de Botton and Brian Stetler

56:30 | #1605 | First Aired: April 27, 2014

  • KETKY: Monday, February 13 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, February 13 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 14 at 1:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 14 at 12:00 AM CT

Jessye Norman and Gloria Steinem

56:30 | #1703 | First Aired: January 12, 2015

  • KETKY: Monday, February 20 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, February 20 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 21 at 1:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 21 at 12:00 AM CT

Philippe de Montebello and Michael Kimmelman

56:29 | #1701 | First Aired: November 25, 2014

  • KETKY: Monday, February 27 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, February 27 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 28 at 1:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 28 at 12:00 AM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Inside Kentucky, call KET Tape Duplication at (800) 945-9167, or e- mail tapes@ket.org.
   KET Enterprise
   (800) 354-9067
   560 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2200
   adulted@ket.org