Kentucky Health

Kentucky Health

Improving health through education and increased awareness. Hosted by Dr. Wayne Tuckson, MD, a colorectal surgeon in Louisville.

Recent Episodes

Colorectal Cancer: Causes, Prevention, and Treatment | Saturday, December 31 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, December 31 at 5:00 AM CT

Peripheral Venous Disease: Varicosity, Stasis, and Swelling | Friday, January 6 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, January 6 at 6:30 AM CT

How Good Is That Doctor in the Window: Choosing a Provider | Saturday, January 14 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 14 at 5:00 AM CT

Addiction Prevention: Addressing the Issue Before It's a Problem | Saturday, January 21 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 21 at 5:00 AM CT

Show all past Kentucky Health episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Hepatitis C

28:52 | #1215 | First Airs: January 22, 2017

  • KET: Sunday, January 22 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, January 22 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, January 24 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 24 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 24 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, January 24 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 25 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, January 25 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, January 25 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, January 25 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, January 26 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, January 26 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, January 27 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, January 27 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 28 at 5:59 AM ET / Saturday, January 28 at 4:59 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 28 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 28 at 5:00 AM CT

Providing Care for the Immigrant Population

26:30 | #1216 | First Airs: January 29, 2017

  • KET: Sunday, January 29 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, January 29 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, January 31 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 31 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, January 31 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, January 31 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 1 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 1 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 1 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, February 1 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 2 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, February 2 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, February 3 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, February 3 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 4 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 4 at 5:00 AM CT

Orthopedic Trauma: Automobiles to ATVs

26:30 | #1217 | First Airs: February 5, 2017

  • KET: Sunday, February 5 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 5 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 7 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 7 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 7 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 7 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 8 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 8 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 8 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, February 8 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 9 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, February 9 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, February 10 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, February 10 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 11 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 11 at 5:00 AM CT

Breast Masses: Lumps, Bumps, Or Cancer

27:30 | #1218 | First Airs: February 12, 2017

  • KET: Sunday, February 12 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 12 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 14 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 14 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 14 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 14 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 15 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 15 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 15 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, February 15 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 16 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, February 16 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, February 17 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, February 17 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 18 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 18 at 5:00 AM CT

Kentucky Health

27:30 | #1219 | First Airs: February 19, 2017

  • KET: Sunday, February 19 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 19 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 21 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 21 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 21 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 21 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 22 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 22 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 22 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, February 22 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 23 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, February 23 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, February 24 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, February 24 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, February 25 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 25 at 5:00 AM CT

Kentucky Health

27:30 | #1220 | First Airs: February 26, 2017

  • KET: Sunday, February 26 at 11:30 AM ET / Sunday, February 26 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 28 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 28 at 7:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 28 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 1 at 8:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 1 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, March 1 at 6:30 PM ET / Wednesday, March 1 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 2 at 1:30 PM ET / Thursday, March 2 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 4 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 4 at 5:00 AM CT