Music Makes A City

Music Makes A City

The dramatic and surprising story of the Louisville Orchestra, which earned international prominence by becoming the capital of new music in the 1950s. It's also the story of two men, conductor Robert Whitney and Mayor Charles Farnsley, who helped revitalize and transform a city that had been hard hit by a devastating flood in 1937.

Recent Episodes

Music Makes A City | Thursday, March 2 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 2 at 12:00 AM CT

Show all past Music Makes A City episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Music Makes A City

01:40:39 | #0 | TV-G | First Aired: November 8, 2011

  • KETKY: Wednesday, April 5 at 10:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 5 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, April 6 at 3:00 PM ET / Thursday, April 6 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 11 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 11 at 9:00 PM CT