My Ancestral Kentucky Home with James Sleet

My Ancestral Kentucky Home with James Sleet

Community activist James Sleet traces his African American and Native American heritage. The Kentucky Historical Society purchased Mr. Sleet's Great Grandfather's farm in Perryville, site of Kentucky's largest Civil War battle. A community populated by formerly enslaved people was established in 1865 and became known as 'Sleettown.'

Recent Episodes

My Ancestral Kentucky Home with James Sleet | Thursday, March 23 at 10:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 23 at 9:00 AM CT

Show all past My Ancestral Kentucky Home with James Sleet episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

My Ancestral Kentucky Home with James Sleet

28:29 | #0 | First Aired: December 13, 2016

  • KET: Thursday, April 6 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 5 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 10 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, April 10 at 8:30 AM CT