The Remarkable Clarks

The Remarkable Clarks

As the home of Major William Croghan and his wife Lucy ClarkCroghan, sister of Louisville founder and Revolutionary War hero General George Rogers Clark and famous explorer William Clark, Locust Grove hosted many influential guests, including President James Monroe, General Andrew Jackson, and Vice President Aaron Burr. As part of the bicentennial celebration of the Lewis and Clark expedition, Locust Grove hosted a docudrama looking back over the life of George Rogers Clark as told by his sister and brother. It was written and performed by Mandy Dick, Mel Hankla, and Bob Pilkington. A 2002 KET production.

Recent Episodes

The Remarkable Clarks | Saturday, February 25 at 11:00 PM ET / Saturday, February 25 at 10:00 PM CT

Show all past The Remarkable Clarks episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

The Remarkable Clarks

28:30 | #0 | First Aired: November 20, 2002

  • KETKY: Monday, May 8 at 5:30 AM ET / Monday, May 8 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, May 22 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, May 22 at 4:00 PM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   $19.95
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org