Remembrance: A Journey of Hope

Remembrance: A Journey of Hope

Students from the University of Kentucky, Berea College, Transylvania University, and Georgetown College participate in the March of Remembrance and Hope, a project to teach students of different religious and ethnic backgrounds about the dangers of intolerance through a study of the Holocaust. The students travel to Holocaust-related sites in Poland, including Auschwitz and the Warsaw Ghetto, and complete independent study projects on what they learn. Shot on location in Warsaw, Kraców, and Lublin, the program includes footage of former death camps, gas chambers, and crematoria, including some disturbing images not suitable for the very young. A 2003 KET production.

Recent Episodes

Remembrance: A Journey of Hope | Friday, February 10 at 3:00 PM ET / Friday, February 10 at 2:00 PM CT

Show all past Remembrance: A Journey of Hope episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Remembrance: A Journey of Hope

57:37 | #0 | TV-14 | First Aired: December 15, 2003

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 23 at 11:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 23 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, April 23 at 10:00 PM ET / Sunday, April 23 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 24 at 2:00 AM ET / Monday, April 24 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 16 at 2:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 16 at 1:00 AM CT