Kentucky Time Capsule

Kentucky Time Capsule

A wide-ranging look at Kentucky via material drawn from more than 20 films created by Al Shands in the 1970s. A KET production.

Recent Episodes

With Hands and Heart | Tuesday, March 14 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 14 at 11:00 AM CT

All We Are Saying/Reminiscence | Saturday, March 18 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, March 17 at 11:30 PM CT

A Time Remembered | Tuesday, March 21 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 21 at 11:00 AM CT

In the American Way | Saturday, March 25 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, March 24 at 11:30 PM CT

Show all past Kentucky Time Capsule episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Those Were the Days

27:18 | #109 | TV-G | First Aired: October 30, 2003

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 26 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, March 26 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 28 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 28 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, April 12 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, April 12 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 15 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, April 14 at 11:30 PM CT

With Hands and Heart

26:48 | #107 | TV-G | First Aired: October 16, 2003

  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 29 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, March 29 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 1 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, March 31 at 11:30 PM CT

The Endless Wait

27:27 | #110 | First Aired: November 6, 2003

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 2 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, April 2 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 4 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 4 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, April 19 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, April 19 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 22 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, April 21 at 11:30 PM CT

A Time Remembered

23:36 | #108 | TV-G | First Aired: October 23, 2003

  • KETKY: Wednesday, April 5 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, April 5 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 8 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, April 7 at 11:30 PM CT

Knee High to a Sculpture

27:08 | #111 | First Aired: November 13, 2003

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 9 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, April 9 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 11 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 11 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, April 26 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, April 26 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 29 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, April 28 at 11:30 PM CT

Earthmother

29:00 | #112 | First Aired: November 20, 2003

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 16 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, April 16 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 18 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 18 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 3 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, May 3 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 6 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, May 5 at 11:30 PM CT

Can You Help Me?

27:24 | #113 | First Aired: November 27, 2003

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 23 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, April 23 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 25 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 25 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 10 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, May 10 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 13 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, May 12 at 11:30 PM CT

Maestro (Part 1)

28:34 | #114 | First Aired: December 4, 2003

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 30 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, April 30 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 2 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 2 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 17 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, May 17 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 20 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, May 19 at 11:30 PM CT

Maestro (Part 2)

27:15 | #115 | First Aired: December 11, 2003

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 7 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, May 7 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 9 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 9 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 24 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, May 24 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 27 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, May 26 at 11:30 PM CT

In the Name of Progress

28:08 | #116 | First Aired: December 18, 2003

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 14 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, May 14 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 16 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 16 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 31 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 3 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 2 at 11:30 PM CT

Forgotten People, Forgotten Land

28:11 | #117 | First Aired: December 25, 2003

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 21 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 23 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 23 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 7 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, June 7 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 10 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 9 at 11:30 PM CT

A Symptom of the '70s

26:50 | #118 | First Aired: January 1, 2004

  • KETKY: Sunday, May 28 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, May 28 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 30 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 14 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, June 14 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 17 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 16 at 11:30 PM CT

Valery and Galina Panov: In Tandem

28:27 | #119 | First Aired: January 8, 2004

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 4 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, June 4 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 6 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 6 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 21 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, June 24 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 23 at 11:30 PM CT

Three To Make Ready

25:54 | #120 | First Aired: January 15, 2004

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 11 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, June 11 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 13 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 13 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 28 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 1 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, June 30 at 11:30 PM CT

The Backside

26:53 | #121 | First Aired: January 22, 2004

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 18 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, June 18 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 20 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 5 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, July 5 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 8 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, July 7 at 11:30 PM CT

All Your Parts Don't Wear Out at the Same Time

28:52 | #122 | First Aired: January 29, 2004

  • KETKY: Sunday, June 25 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, June 27 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 12 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, July 12 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 15 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, July 14 at 11:30 PM CT

Tell Me Where It Hurts

25:54 | #123 | First Aired: February 5, 2004

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 2 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, July 2 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 4 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 4 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 19 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, July 19 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 22 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, July 21 at 11:30 PM CT

Whose Child Is This?

29:00 | #124 | First Aired: February 12, 2004

  • KETKY: Sunday, July 9 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, July 9 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, July 11 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 11 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 26 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, July 26 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 29 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, July 28 at 11:30 PM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   $19.95
   Kentucky residents only may purchase the video.
   KET Duplication Services
   (800) 945-9167
   600 Cooper Drive
   Lexington, KY 40502-2296
   shop@ket.org