Tobacco Blues

Tobacco Blues

Can a good person grow tobacco? As the cigarette war rages, small-scale American tobacco farmers have been the overlooked casualties. Dynamic filmmaking duo Eren McGinnis and Christine Fugate travel across Kentucky to meet families who have been growing this crop for generations and examine how they are facing the consequences of this fuming controversy. Produced with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Recent Episodes

Tobacco Blues | Tuesday, March 7 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, March 7 at 2:00 AM CT

Show all past Tobacco Blues episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Tobacco Blues

56:40 | #0 | First Aired: July 13, 2008

  • KETKY: Monday, May 8 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, May 8 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 11 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 11 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 11 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, May 11 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 13 at 2:00 PM ET / Saturday, May 13 at 1:00 PM CT