Reel South

Reel South

This anthology series highlights the masterful, provocative Southern tradition of storytelling, exploring the alluring and complicated region and its diverse voices and points of view. Hosted by recording artist Darius Rucker.

Recent Episodes

Eat White Dirt | Thursday, March 2 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 2 at 9:00 PM CT

Overburden | Friday, March 3 at 10:00 AM ET / Friday, March 3 at 9:00 AM CT

Cotton Road | Thursday, March 16 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 16 at 9:00 PM CT

The Exceptionally Extraordinary | Monday, March 20 at 12:30 AM ET / Sunday, March 19 at 11:30 PM CT

Show all past Reel South episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Cotton Road

55:26 | #103 | TV-G | First Aired: February 9, 2016

  • KETKY: Saturday, March 25 at 3:00 PM ET / Saturday, March 25 at 2:00 PM CT

Bending Sticks

55:06 | #106 | TV-G | First Aired: February 22, 2016

  • KET2: Sunday, March 26 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, March 26 at 9:00 AM CT

Overburden

56:46 | #204 | TV-G | First Aired: March 3, 2017

  • KET: Monday, March 27 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, March 26 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, April 16 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 16 at 9:00 AM CT

Red Wolf Revival

26:46 | #210 | TV-G | First Airs: March 27, 2017

  • KET: Monday, March 27 at 12:30 AM ET / Sunday, March 26 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, May 22 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 11:00 PM CT

Eat White Dirt

26:46 | #202 | TV-G | First Aired: February 13, 2017

  • KETKY: Thursday, March 30 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 30 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, April 9 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 9 at 9:00 AM CT

Soul City

26:46 | #201 | TV-G | First Aired: February 6, 2017

  • KET2: Sunday, April 2 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 2 at 9:00 AM CT

The State of Eugenics

56:46 | #205 | TV-G | First Airs: April 3, 2017

  • KET: Monday, April 3 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 2 at 11:00 PM CT

The Exceptionally Extraordinary

26:46 | #206 | TV-G | First Aired: March 20, 2017

  • KET: Monday, April 10 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 9 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, April 10 at 12:02 AM ET / Sunday, April 9 at 11:02 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, April 10 at 12:03 AM ET / Sunday, April 9 at 11:03 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, April 30 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 30 at 9:00 AM CT

120 Days

56:46 | #208 | TV-G | First Airs: April 17, 2017

  • KET: Monday, April 17 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 16 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, April 17 at 12:02 AM ET / Sunday, April 16 at 11:02 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, April 17 at 12:03 AM ET / Sunday, April 16 at 11:03 PM CT

Private Violence

54:16 | #209 | TV-G | First Airs: April 24, 2017

  • KET: Monday, April 24 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, April 23 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, April 24 at 12:02 AM ET / Sunday, April 23 at 11:02 PM CT
  • KET: Monday, April 24 at 12:04 AM ET / Sunday, April 23 at 11:04 PM CT