Second Opinion

Second Opinion

Focuses on health literacy in an engaging, entertaining and accessible way.

Recent Episodes

Mystery Diagnosis | Thursday, February 23 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 23 at 10:30 AM CT

Cardiac Spouses | Thursday, March 2 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 2 at 10:30 AM CT

Hepatitis C | Thursday, March 16 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 16 at 10:30 AM CT

Addiction to Pain Medications | Thursday, March 23 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 23 at 10:30 AM CT

Show all past Second Opinion episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Sleep Apnea

26:46 | #1103 | TV-PG | First Aired: December 31, 2015

  • KET2: Thursday, March 30 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 30 at 10:30 AM CT

Childhood Cancer

26:46 | #1104 | TV-PG | First Aired: December 25, 2014

  • KET2: Thursday, April 6 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, April 6 at 10:30 AM CT

Advances In Alzheimer's Disease

26:46 | #1105 | TV-PG | First Aired: January 1, 2015

  • KET2: Thursday, April 13 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, April 13 at 10:30 AM CT

C-Sections

26:46 | #1201 | TV-PG | First Aired: January 7, 2016

  • KET: Tuesday, April 18 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, April 18 at 4:30 AM CT

Medical Marijuana

26:46 | #1106 | TV-PG | First Aired: January 8, 2015

  • KET2: Thursday, April 20 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, April 20 at 10:30 AM CT

Chronic Fatigue Syndrome

26:46 | #1202 | TV-PG | First Aired: January 14, 2016

  • KET: Tuesday, April 25 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, April 25 at 4:30 AM CT

Knee Replacement

26:46 | #1107 | TV-PG | First Aired: January 15, 2015

  • KET2: Thursday, April 27 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, April 27 at 10:30 AM CT

Rosacea

26:46 | #1203 | TV-PG | First Aired: January 21, 2016

  • KET: Tuesday, May 2 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 2 at 4:30 AM CT

Food As Medicine

26:46 | #1108 | TV-PG | First Aired: January 22, 2015

  • KET2: Thursday, May 4 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 4 at 10:30 AM CT

Psychosis

26:46 | #1204 | TV-PG | First Aired: January 28, 2016

  • KET: Tuesday, May 9 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 9 at 4:30 AM CT

Mystery Diagnosis III

26:46 | #1109 | TV-PG | First Aired: January 29, 2015

  • KET2: Thursday, May 11 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 11 at 10:30 AM CT

ADHD In Adults

26:46 | #1205 | TV-PG | First Aired: February 4, 2016

  • KET: Tuesday, May 16 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 16 at 4:30 AM CT

Sudden Cardiac Arrest

26:46 | #1110 | TV-PG | First Aired: February 5, 2015

  • KET2: Thursday, May 18 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 18 at 10:30 AM CT

Measles/Vaccines

26:46 | #1206 | TV-PG | First Aired: February 11, 2016

  • KET: Tuesday, May 23 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 23 at 4:30 AM CT

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)

26:46 | #1111 | TV-PG | First Aired: February 12, 2015

  • KET2: Thursday, May 25 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 25 at 10:30 AM CT

Sudden Cardiac Arrest In Young Athletes

26:46 | #1207 | TV-PG | First Aired: February 18, 2016

  • KET: Tuesday, May 30 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 4:30 AM CT

Special Edition: Ebola

26:46 | #1112 | TV-PG | First Aired: October 30, 2014

  • KET2: Thursday, June 1 at 11:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 1 at 10:30 AM CT

Type II Diabetes/Value-Based Care

26:46 | #1208 | TV-PG | First Aired: February 25, 2016

  • KET: Tuesday, June 6 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 6 at 4:30 AM CT

Preventive Cancer Screening

26:46 | #1209 | TV-PG | First Aired: March 3, 2016

  • KET: Tuesday, June 13 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 13 at 4:30 AM CT

Pancreatic Cancer

26:46 | #1210 | TV-PG | First Aired: March 17, 2016

  • KET: Tuesday, June 20 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 4:30 AM CT

CPR In America

56:46 | #1211 | TV-PG | First Aired: November 10, 2015

  • KET: Tuesday, June 27 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 4:30 AM CT