Episode Information

Web site:


Episode description: Follows best-selling author and humorist Anne Lamott (Bird by Bird, Operating Instructions, Crooked Little Heart, Traveling Mercies, Blue Shoe) through a year of writing, teaching, and mothering. A recovering alcoholic and single mother who is both a born-again Christian and a liberal activist, Lamott shares her unique insights on such universal concerns as loss, alienation, bad hair days, loneliness, creativity, motherhood, unfirm thighs, faith, and the meaning of life. [cc]

Rating: [TV-PG] (Parental Guidance Suggested)

Series Information: Independent Lens

TV Schedule

No Upcoming Airdates.

Past Airdates:

Times are listed in EST. Customize

First aired: Tuesday, April 22, 2003 (excluding any air dates prior to June 1999)


Official web site:


VIDEO: annie.html
   American Film Foundation
   (800) 472-1500
   P.O. Box 2000
   Santa Monica, CA 90406

   Price available upon request.
   Some films from the series are available from other sources; see notes for specific episodes.
   Play PBS
   (800) PLAY-PBS (752-9727)
   1320 Braddock Place
   Alexandria, VA 22314

More Like This

Close this window