Episode Information

Web site:


Episode description: Kwanzaa runs from December 26 to January 1 and is an opportunity for African Americans to celebrate their roots. Burt visits the epicenter of black culture in the United States by taking a tour of Harlem, with a stop at the Apollo Theater on Amateur Night, and looks at what faith means at Abyssinian Church. [cc]

Rating: [TV-G] (General Audience)

Series Information: Burt Wolf: Taste of Freedom

TV Schedule

Upcoming Airdates:

Past Airdates:

You can select your time zone if it's not EST.

First aired: Saturday, December 6, 2003 (excluding any air dates prior to June 1999)


Official web site:


   Burt Wolf
   P.O. Box 3111
   Cedar Rapids, IA 52406

More Like This

Close this window