KET »

Series Information

Details

Chef John Besh pays tribute and celebrates the food he loved growing up on the bayous, refined during his years of study in the United States and Europe, and brought back to his native New Orleans.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned #112 [TV-G]
Recipes include black eyed peas, smothered cabbage, beef brisket with horseradish, and cornbread.

  • KET2 Friday, November 28 at 4:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned #113 [TV-G]
Recipes include chilled tomato soup with tapenade, trout amandine, and buttermilk panna cotta are prepared.

  • KET2 Friday, December 5 at 4:00 pm EST

#114 [TV-G]
Recipes include chop salad, redfish courtbouillon, and delicious strawberry sorbet.

  • KET2 Friday, December 12 at 4:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned #115 [TV-G]
Recipes include fried tomatoes and aioli, crab, and shrimp stuffed flounder.

  • KET2 Friday, December 19 at 4:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned #116 [TV-G]
Recipes include gnocchi with crab and truffle and char-grilled redfish with corn and ginger salad.

  • KET2 Friday, December 26 at 4:00 pm EST

#117 [TV-G]
Recipes include stuffed crab shells; breaded red snapper with shrimp, fennel, and oranges; and Hollandaise sauce.

  • KET2 Friday, January 2 at 4:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned #118 [TV-G]
Recipes include white squash and shrimp soup and pan roast lemonfish with ginger-pea risotto.

  • KET2 Friday, January 9 at 4:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned #119 [TV-G]
Recipes include grilled oysters with garlic butter, Busters and grits, and Pain Perdue and peach jam are served.

  • KET2 Friday, January 16 at 4:00 pm EST

#120 [TV-G]
Recipes include grilled watermelon, tomato, and goat cheese salad; Caldo; and melon with Muscat wine and wild berries.

  • KET2 Friday, January 23 at 4:00 pm EST

#121 [TV-G]
Recipes include crab Maison, chicken and dumplings, and peach upside-down cake.

  • KET2 Friday, January 30 at 4:00 pm EST

#122 [TV-G]
Tasty recipes include quail gumbo and dewberry streusel pie.

  • KET2 Friday, February 6 at 4:00 pm EST

#123 [TV-G]
Recipes include heirloom tomatoes, cheese and ham salad, five-minute cherry tomato sauce, and crab stuffed tomatoes.

  • KET2 Friday, February 13 at 4:00 pm EST

Closed Captioned #124 [TV-G]
Recipes include oyster stew, Jaeqerschnitzel, and pear tart.

  • KET2 Friday, February 20 at 4:00 pm EST

#125 [TV-G]
Recipes include shrimp remoulade, baked oysters with mushrooms, and rice calas.

  • KET2 Friday, February 27, 2015 at 4:00 pm EST

#126 [TV-G]
Recipes include oyster dressing, cornbread and crawfish dressing, and shrimp and mirliton dressing.

  • KET2 Friday, March 6, 2015 at 4:00 pm EST
List all episodes

More Like This

Close this window