KET »

Series Information

Details

Improving health through education and increased awareness. A production of the University of Louisville, hosted by Dr. Wayne Tuckson, a colorectal surgeon in Louisville.

TV Schedule

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Chronic Pain Management #902
Dr. James Patrick Murphy discusses social and medical issues in chronic pain management.

  • KETKY Thursday, April 17 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, April 17 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 18 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, April 18 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, June 30 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, June 30 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, July 1 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 2 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 3 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, July 3 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 4 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, July 4 at 10:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Community Health Issues #903
The directors of Kentucky's three largest public health departments shed insight on the Affordable Care Act and looming public health issues. Guests: Dr. Rice Leach, commissioner of health, Lexington-Fayette County Health Department; Dr. LaQuandra Nesbitt, director, Louisville Metro Department of Public Health and Wellness; and Dr. Lynne Saddler, district director of health, Northern Kentucky Health Department.

  • KETKY Monday, April 21 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, April 21 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, April 22 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, April 23 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, April 24 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, April 24 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, April 25 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, April 25 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, July 7 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, July 7 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, July 8 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 9 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 10 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, July 10 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 11 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, July 11 at 10:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Care for Aging Patients #904
Dr. Christian Furman discusses care for aging patients.

  • KETKY Monday, April 28 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, April 28 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, April 29 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, April 30 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, May 1 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, May 1 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 2 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 2 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, July 14 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, July 14 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, July 15 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 16 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 17 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, July 17 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 18 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, July 18 at 10:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Prolapse and Incontinence #909
A discussion about prolapse and incontinence.

  • KETKY Monday, May 5 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, May 5 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, May 6 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, May 7 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, May 8 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, May 8 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 9 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 9 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 18, 2014 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, August 18, 2014 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, August 19, 2014 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, August 20, 2014 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, August 21, 2014 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, August 21, 2014 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 22, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 22, 2014 at 10:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Wound Care #910
A discussion about wound care.

  • KETKY Monday, May 12 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, May 12 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, May 13 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, May 14 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, May 15 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, May 15 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 16 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 16 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, August 25, 2014 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, August 25, 2014 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, August 26, 2014 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, August 27, 2014 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, August 28, 2014 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, August 28, 2014 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 29, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 29, 2014 at 10:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Neuropsychiatry #911
A discussion about Neuropsychiatry.

  • KETKY Monday, May 19 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, May 19 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, May 20 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, May 21 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, May 22 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, May 22 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 23 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 23 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 1, 2014 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 1, 2014 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 2, 2014 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, September 3, 2014 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, September 4, 2014 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, September 4, 2014 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 5, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 5, 2014 at 10:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Incontinence and Impotence In Men #912
Dr. Ganesh Rao discusses incontinence and impotence in men.

  • KETKY Monday, May 26 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, May 26 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, May 27 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, May 28 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, May 29 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, May 29 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, May 30 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, May 30 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 8, 2014 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 8, 2014 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 9, 2014 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, September 10, 2014 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, September 11, 2014 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, September 11, 2014 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 12, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 12, 2014 at 10:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Disease Prevention and Treatment #913
Dr. Deborah Ballard of KentuckyOne Health discusses lifestyle as disease prevention and treatment.

  • KETKY Monday, June 2 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, June 2 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, June 3 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, June 4 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 5 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, June 5 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 6 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, June 6 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 15, 2014 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 15, 2014 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 16, 2014 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, September 17, 2014 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, September 18, 2014 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, September 18, 2014 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 19, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 19, 2014 at 10:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Radiation for Cancer #914
A discussion about radiation treatment for cancer.

  • KETKY Monday, June 9 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, June 9 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, June 10 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, June 11 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 12 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, June 12 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 13 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, June 13 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 22, 2014 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 22, 2014 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 23, 2014 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, September 24, 2014 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, September 25, 2014 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, September 25, 2014 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 26, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 26, 2014 at 10:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Lupus, Diagnosis and Treatment #915
A discussion about the diagnosis and treatment of lupus with Drs. W. Neal Roberts and Roneka Ravenell of UofL's Division of Rheumatology and Pamala Bryant, a lupus patient and spokesperson for the Lupus Foundation.

  • KETKY Monday, June 16 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, June 16 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, June 17 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, June 18 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 19 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, June 19 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 20 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, June 20 at 10:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Monday, September 29, 2014 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 29, 2014 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, September 30, 2014 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, October 1, 2014 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, October 2, 2014 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, October 2, 2014 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, October 3, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 3, 2014 at 10:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Mark Carter, Passport Health Plan #901
The man behind Kentucky's largest health exchange discusses escalating medical care costs, the Affordable Care Act, and you.

  • KETKY Monday, June 23 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, June 23 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, June 24 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, June 25 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, June 26 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, June 26 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, June 27 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, June 27 at 10:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky ProgrammingWatch Online! Cornea Disease and Transplants #905
Dr. Mohammad Ali Haider discusses cornea disease and transplants.

  • KETKY Monday, July 21 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, July 21 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, July 22 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 23, 2014 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 24, 2014 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, July 24, 2014 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 25, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, July 25, 2014 at 10:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Brain Lesions #906
Dr. Thomas Becherer discusses treatment of lesions affecting the brain.

  • KETKY Monday, July 28, 2014 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, July 28, 2014 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, July 29, 2014 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, July 30, 2014 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, July 31, 2014 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, July 31, 2014 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 1, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 1, 2014 at 10:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Lymphomas and Leukemia #907
Dr. Khuda Dad Khan discusses new techniques in the treatment of lymphomas and leukemia.

  • KETKY Monday, August 4, 2014 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, August 4, 2014 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, August 5, 2014 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, August 6, 2014 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, August 7, 2014 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, August 7, 2014 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 8, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 8, 2014 at 10:00 am EDT

Closed CaptionedKentucky Programming Colon Cancer #908
Dr. David Moore discusses acute psychiatric issues affecting the hospitalized patient.

  • KETKY Monday, August 11, 2014 at 6:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, August 11, 2014 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Tuesday, August 12, 2014 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Wednesday, August 13, 2014 at 8:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Thursday, August 14, 2014 at noon EDT
  • KET Thursday, August 14, 2014 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 15, 2014 at 7:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 15, 2014 at 10:00 am EDT
List all episodes

More Like This

Close this window