KET »

Series Information

Details

A food/reality series featuring Chef Vivian Howard located in her home town, a place she swore she would never return - the Deep South.

TV Schedule

Strawberry Stay at Home #102 [TV-G]
Vivian and Ben rebuild their restaurant against the backdrop of the Southern harbinger of spring, the strawberry. Chef Vivian develops a recipe for coconut cornbread strawberry shortcake with basil whipped cream.

  • KET2 Wednesday, July 29 at 7:30 pm EDT

Pimp My Grits #103 [TV-G]
The restaurant gears up for a practice service when the new equipment and new menu will be tested in real time - but nothing is going as planned.

  • KET2 Wednesday, August 5 at 7:30 pm EDT

Cracklin' Kitchen #104 [TV-G]
Vivian christens the restaurant's new "whole animal, no waste" program with two little pigs from Warren Brothers' farm. She demonstrates how to make sweet potatoes with cracklins.

  • KET2 Wednesday, August 12 at 7:30 pm EDT

Tomatoes....You Say Heirloom, I Say Old Timey #105 [TV-G]
Mary Vaughn shows Vivian the old-timey way to can tomatoes. Vivian prepares for a Southern Foodways Alliance luncheon at the restaurant.

  • KET2 Wednesday, August 19 at 7:30 pm EDT

The World Is Your Oyster #106 [TV-G]
Vivian goes to Cedar Island to explore the new culture of farm-raised oysters in the Southeast.

  • KET2 Wednesday, August 26 at 7:30 pm EDT

Muscadine Time #107 [TV-G]
Ben, Vivian, and the twins pick muscadine grapes at a small local vineyard while learning the history of this native grape. Vivian makes a pizza with mulled muscadines.

  • KET2 Wednesday, September 2 at 7:30 pm EDT

Stop, Squash and Roll #301 [TV-G]
Vivian seeks motherly advice from Mrs. Scarlett and her sister Johnna over squash and onions.

  • KET2 Tuesday, September 8 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, September 12 at 2:30 pm EDT

Pretty In Peach #302 [TV-G]
Vivian learns the secrets of Gramma Hill's canned peaches. A mix-up leaves the team scrambling.

  • KET2 Tuesday, September 15 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, September 19 at 2:30 pm EDT

Gettin' Figgy with It #303 [TV-G]
Vivian is under the gun to pen an entire book chapter on figs in three days. The stress inspires a fig and honey bourbon slushie tasting and a fig preserves session.

  • KET2 Tuesday, September 22 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, September 26 at 2:30 pm EDT

Pickle Perfect #304 [TV-G]
Vivian visits her friend Nancy for a surprisingly comforting combination of homemade pickles, chicken salad, and chocolate cake.

  • KET2 Tuesday, September 29 at 7:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, October 3 at 2:30 pm EDT

Prickly Business #305 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, October 10 at 2:30 pm EDT

#306 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, October 17 at 2:30 pm EDT

#307 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, October 24 at 2:30 pm EDT

#308 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, October 31 at 2:30 pm EST

#309 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, November 7, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

#310 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, November 14, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

#311 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, November 21, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

#312 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, November 28, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST

#313 [TV-G]

  • KET Saturday, December 5, 2015 at 2:30 pm EST
List all episodes

More Like This

Close this window