KET »

Series Information

Details

A food/reality series featuring Chef Vivian Howard located in her home town, a place she swore she would never return - the Deep South.

TV Schedule

Apples #206 [TV-G]
Vivian visits an heirloom apple tree collector, Creighton Leigh, in North Carolina's Piedmont.

  • KET2 Wednesday, January 28 at 7:30 pm EST

The Fish Episode, Y'all #207 [TV-G]
Vivian presents a few of the many ways fish makes its appearance in southern cooking.

  • KET2 Wednesday, February 4 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KET Friday, March 13 at 11:30 pm EST

Obviously, It's Pecans #208 [TV-G]
Vivian is feeling the stress of running the restaurant after preparing for her Thanksgiving feast.

  • KET2 Wednesday, February 11 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KET Friday, March 20 at 11:30 pm EST

Turnips - The Roots #209 [TV-G]
Vivian features her winter rolls with pickled turnips at a charity dinner with Ashley Christiansen.

  • KET2 Wednesday, February 18 at 7:30 pm EST
  • KET Friday, March 27 at 11:30 pm EST

Turnips - The Greens #210 [TV-G]
Late winter brings run-up turnip greens, which Vivian sees as central to her Southern food approach.

  • KET2 Wednesday, February 25 at 7:30 pm EST

Chicken Lickin #211 [TV-G]
The restaurant's new best-seller is a whole chicken, pounded and stuffed with broccoli salad.

  • KET2 Wednesday, March 18 at 7:30 pm EST

Ramp-Ing Up to Spring #212 [TV-G]
Vivian hunts for ramps - Appalachian wild leeks - with bacon purveyor Alan Benton in Tennessee.

  • KET2 Wednesday, March 25 at 7:30 pm EST

Eggs A Dozen Ways #213 [TV-PG]
Vivian visits with her egg producer and learns the ins and outs of egg varieties, from chickens to ducks to guineas to partridges.

  • KET2 Wednesday, April 1 at 7:30 pm EST

Eggs Two Dozen Ways #214 [TV-G]
Vivian's invitation to cook at the prestigious James Beard House becomes a reality.

  • KET2 Wednesday, April 8 at 7:30 pm EDT
List all episodes

More Like This

Close this window