KET »

Series Information

Details

A food/reality series featuring Chef Vivian Howard located in her home town, a place she swore she would never return - the Deep South.

TV Schedule

R-E-S-P-E-C-T The Butterbean #203 [TV-G]
Vivian chooses the beloved butterbean as the star of her new veggie burger at the Boiler Room.

  • KET2 Wednesday, April 29 at 7:30 pm EDT

Eggs Two Dozen Ways #214 [TV-G]
Vivian's invitation to cook at the prestigious James Beard House becomes a reality.

  • KET Friday, May 1 at 11:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, July 15 at 7:30 pm EDT

Don't Tom Thumb Your Nose at Me! Part 1 #204 [TV-G]
Tom Thumb, a pungent and rich sausage stuffed into a pig's appendix, highlights Vivian's luncheon.

  • KET2 Wednesday, May 6 at 7:30 pm EDT

Don't Tom Thumb Your Nose at Me! Part 2 #205 [TV-G]
Vivian faces one challenge after another in the prep kitchen before the SFA luncheon.

  • KET2 Wednesday, May 13 at 7:30 pm EDT

Apples #206 [TV-G]
Vivian visits an heirloom apple tree collector, Creighton Leigh, in North Carolina's Piedmont.

  • KET2 Wednesday, May 20 at 7:30 pm EDT

The Fish Episode, Y'all #207 [TV-G]
Vivian presents a few of the many ways fish makes its appearance in southern cooking.

  • KET2 Wednesday, May 27 at 7:30 pm EDT

Obviously, It's Pecans #208 [TV-G]
Vivian is feeling the stress of running the restaurant after preparing for her Thanksgiving feast.

  • KET2 Wednesday, June 3 at 7:30 pm EDT

Turnips - The Roots #209 [TV-G]
Vivian features her winter rolls with pickled turnips at a charity dinner with Ashley Christiansen.

  • KET2 Wednesday, June 10 at 7:30 pm EDT

Turnips - The Greens #210 [TV-G]
Late winter brings run-up turnip greens, which Vivian sees as central to her Southern food approach.

  • KET2 Wednesday, June 17 at 7:30 pm EDT

Chicken Lickin #211 [TV-G]
The restaurant's new best-seller is a whole chicken, pounded and stuffed with broccoli salad.

  • KET2 Wednesday, June 24 at 7:30 pm EDT

Ramp-Ing Up to Spring #212 [TV-G]
Vivian hunts for ramps - Appalachian wild leeks - with bacon purveyor Alan Benton in Tennessee.

  • KET2 Wednesday, July 1 at 7:30 pm EDT

Eggs A Dozen Ways #213 [TV-PG]
Vivian visits with her egg producer and learns the ins and outs of egg varieties, from chickens to ducks to guineas to partridges.

  • KET2 Wednesday, July 8 at 7:30 pm EDT
List all episodes

More Like This

Close this window