KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.americasheartland.org

Details

This series celebrates the men and women across who grow the country's crops, raise its livestock, tend its nurseries, and prepare its food.

TV Schedule

#1007 [TV-G]
Meet some city folks in Albuquerque trying out urban farming, discover a centuries old farm in the heart of New York, and more.

  • KET2 Monday, December 22 at 9:30 am Eastern Standard Time

#1008 [TV-G]
Travel to South Carolina where one family has been harvesting sweet peaches for almost a century.

  • KET2 Monday, December 29 at 9:30 am Eastern Standard Time

#1009 [TV-G]
Travel to Michigan where new farm technology improves water quality. Meet a Louisiana sugarcane farmer working to save soil for the future.

  • KET2 Monday, January 5 at 9:30 am Eastern Standard Time

#1010 [TV-G]
Meet the farmers, chefs, and food critics for whom bacon is the perfect meat for the meal.

  • KET2 Monday, January 12 at 9:30 am Eastern Standard Time

#1011 [TV-G]
Meet an Alabama farmer who credits a serious accident for his success. Set sail off the coast of New England for a harvest of seafood. Discover how Florida officials battle bugs and bacteria to make our food safer.

  • KET2 Monday, January 19 at 9:30 am Eastern Standard Time

#1012 [TV-G]
Head to class with high school students learning to be farmers. Jump aboard a New Jersey school bus powered by soybeans. Meet a Minnesota farmer with an environmental message for third grade students.

  • KET2 Monday, January 26 at 9:30 am Eastern Standard Time

#1013 [TV-G]
A Louisiana cotton harvest is highlighted. Learn how cotton fibers are transformed into denim jeans.

  • KET2 Monday, February 2 at 9:30 am Eastern Standard Time

#1014 [TV-G]
Washington State farmers learn to do more with less water, Georgia farmers use new technology to stretch scare water supplies, and researchers in Florida work to create drought resistant lawns.

  • KET2 Monday, February 9 at 9:30 am Eastern Standard Time

#1015 [TV-G]
An Illinois heritage farm dedicated to teaching city folks about agriculture, a South Carolina woman creating a one of a kind botanical garden, and more are featured.

  • KET2 Monday, February 16 at 9:30 am Eastern Standard Time

#1016 [TV-G]
Join American veterans starting new lives as farmers. A farm school in Massachusetts is showcased.

  • KET2 Monday, February 23 at 9:30 am Eastern Standard Time

#1017 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, March 2 at 9:30 am Eastern Standard Time

#1018 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, March 9 at 10:30 am Eastern Daylight Time

#1019 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, March 16 at 10:30 am Eastern Daylight Time

#1020 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, March 23, 2015 at 10:30 am Eastern Daylight Time

#1021 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, March 30, 2015 at 10:30 am Eastern Daylight Time

#1022 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, April 6, 2015 at 9:30 am Eastern Daylight Time
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.americasheartland.org

Products

DVD: http://www.americasheartland.org/
   $14.95
   To order, please call 1-888-814-3923.
   KVIE
   (916) 641-3551
   2030 W El Camino Ave
   Sacramento, CA 95833
   store@kvie.org

More Like This

Close this window