KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.americasheartland.org

Details

This series celebrates the men and women across who grow the country's crops, raise its livestock, tend its nurseries, and prepare its food.

TV Schedule

#1003 [TV-G]
Louisiana's most famous hot sauce is showcased. Visit the Ohio farm where Hollywood came to stay.

  • KET2 Monday, November 24 at 9:30 am EST

#1004 [TV-G]
Travel to Colorado where potato farmers race to bring in the harvest, discover new varieties of spuds, and savor the sweet flavor of famous sweet potatoes from Arkansas.

  • KET2 Monday, December 1 at 9:30 am EST

#1005 [TV-G]
Meet a California man taking a "spirited" approach to making artisanal vodka, visit a Kentucky farm where the crop is all about bourbon, discover a winery in the heart of corn country, and travel back in time to sample coffee in Hawaii.

  • KET2 Monday, December 8 at 9:30 am EST

#1006 [TV-G]
Bring your basket to pick fresh peaches at a famous Delaware orchard. Meet the Alabama chef supporting home grown farming. Take your pick of tropical produce at a Hawaiian farmers market.

  • KET2 Monday, December 15 at 9:30 am EST

#1007 [TV-G]
Meet some city folks in Albuquerque trying out urban farming, discover a centuries old farm in the heart of New York, and more.

  • KET2 Monday, December 22 at 9:30 am EST

#1008 [TV-G]
Travel to South Carolina where one family has been harvesting sweet peaches for almost a century.

  • KET2 Monday, December 29 at 9:30 am EST

#1009 [TV-G]
Travel to Michigan where new farm technology improves water quality. Meet a Louisiana sugarcane farmer working to save soil for the future.

  • KET2 Monday, January 5 at 9:30 am EST

#1010 [TV-G]
Meet the farmers, chefs, and food critics for whom bacon is the perfect meat for the meal.

  • KET2 Monday, January 12 at 9:30 am EST

#1011 [TV-G]
Meet an Alabama farmer who credits a serious accident for his success. Set sail off the coast of New England for a harvest of seafood. Discover how Florida officials battle bugs and bacteria to make our food safer.

  • KET2 Monday, January 19 at 9:30 am EST

#1012 [TV-G]
Head to class with high school students learning to be farmers. Jump aboard a New Jersey school bus powered by soybeans. Meet a Minnesota farmer with an environmental message for third grade students.

  • KET2 Monday, January 26 at 9:30 am EST

#1013 [TV-G]
A Louisiana cotton harvest is highlighted. Learn how cotton fibers are transformed into denim jeans.

  • KET2 Monday, February 2 at 9:30 am EST

#1014 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, February 9 at 9:30 am EST

#1015 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, February 16 at 9:30 am EST

#1016 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, February 23 at 9:30 am EST

#1017 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, March 2, 2015 at 9:30 am EST

#1018 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, March 9, 2015 at 9:30 am EST

#1019 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, March 16, 2015 at 9:30 am EST

#1020 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, March 23, 2015 at 9:30 am EST

#1021 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, March 30, 2015 at 9:30 am EST

#1022 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, April 6, 2015 at 9:30 am EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.americasheartland.org

Products

DVD: http://www.americasheartland.org/
   $14.95
   To order, please call 1-888-814-3923.
   KVIE
   (916) 641-3551
   2030 W El Camino Ave
   Sacramento, CA 95833
   store@kvie.org

More Like This

Close this window