KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/pov/

Details

Presents an array of groundbreaking and distinctive perspectives on contemporary life as chronicled by some of America' s and Europe's most visionary non-fiction filmmakers.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned Out in the Night #2801 [TV-14]
Examine the uphill battle of a group of African-American lesbians charged with attempted murder when they fought back after being threatened. The case reveals the role that race, gender identity, and sexuality play in the criminal justice system.

  • KET2 Saturday, June 27 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, June 28 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, June 28 at 4:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned The Overnighters #2802 [TV-PG]
In a North Dakota town where the oil business is booming, busloads of newcomers find slim prospects. Pastor Jay Reinke converts his church into a makeshift dorm, allowing hundreds of job-seekers, some with checkered pasts, to stay despite the congregation's objections and neighbors' fears.

  • KET2 Monday, June 29 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, July 5 at 1:00 am EDT

Tough Love #2803 [TV-PG]
Having lost custody of their children, two parents fight to win back the trust of the courts and reunite their families.

  • KET2 Monday, July 6 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, July 8 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, July 12 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, July 12 at 3:00 am EDT

Web Junkie #2804 [TV-PG]
Chinese teenagers who prefer the virtual world to the real one are treated for obsessive gaming.

  • KET2 Monday, July 13 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, July 15 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, July 19 at 1:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, July 19 at 3:00 am EDT

Return to Homs #2805 [TV-14]
A Syrian national soccer team player and peaceful advocate for reforms becomes an armed insurgent.

  • KET2 Monday, July 20 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, July 22 at 4:30 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, July 26 at 1:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, July 26 at 3:30 am EDT

Tea Time #2806 [TV-PG]
Chilean women gather monthly for a ritual of tea and pastries that has sustained them through 60 years of personal and societal change.

  • KET2 Monday, July 27 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, July 29 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, August 1 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 2 at 1:30 am EDT

Closed Captioned Beats of the Antonov #2807 [TV-PG]
Discover how music and dance bind a community in the war-ravaged Sudan region in Africa.

  • KET2 Monday, August 3 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, August 5 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 9 at 1:34 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 9 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, August 10 at 3:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned When I Walk #2701 [TV-PG]
A candid and brave chronicle of a young man's struggle to adapt to the harsh realities of multiple sclerosis, while holding on to his personal and creative life.

  • KET2 Monday, August 10 at 9:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, August 12 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 16 at 1:34 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 16 at 3:30 am EDT

Closed Captioned Neuland #2808 [TV-14]
Young migrants in a Swiss integration class make long and arduous journeys for a new life. Separated from their families, they struggle to learn a new language and prepare for employment.

  • KET2 Monday, August 17 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, August 19 at 4:30 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 23 at 1:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 23 at 3:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned Point and Shoot #2810 [TV-PG]
Matt VanDyke films his transformation from a shy young man to a rebel fighting in the Libyan revolution.

  • KET2 Monday, August 24 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, August 26 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 30 at 1:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 30 at 3:00 am EDT

The Storm Makers #2809 [TV-14]
The story of a young girl sold into slavery sheds light on Cambodia's human trafficking underworld.

  • KET2 Monday, August 31 at 10:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/pov/

Products

VIEWER'S GUIDE:
   Price available upon request.
   The viewer's guide to the upcoming season is free. Selected films from the series are available on video from various sources; see notes for specific episodes.
   American Documentary Inc.
   (800) 688-4POV (4768)
   220 West 19th Street
   11th Floor
   New York, NY 10011
   admin@amdoc.org

More Like This

Close this window