KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/pov/

Details

Presents an array of groundbreaking and distinctive perspectives on contemporary life as chronicled by some of America' s and Europe's most visionary non-fiction filmmakers.

TV Schedule

Point and Shoot #2809 [TV-PG]
Matt VanDyke films his transformation from a shy young man to a rebel fighting in the Libyan revolution.

  • KET2 Wednesday, August 26 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 30 at 1:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 30 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 6 at 4:00 am EDT

The Storm Makers #2810 [TV-14]
The story of a young girl sold into slavery sheds light on Cambodia's human trafficking underworld.

  • KET2 Monday, August 31 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, September 2 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 6 at 3:00 am EDT

Cutie and the Boxer #2811 [TV-14]
This candid New York tale explores the chaotic 40-year marriage of famed "boxing" painter Ushio Shinohara and artist Noriko Shinohara.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 19 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET Saturday, September 26 at 2:00 am EDT

Don't Tell Anyone #2812 [TV-PG]
Meet immigrant activist Angy Rivera, the country's only advice columnist for undocumented youth.

  • KET2 Monday, September 21 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, September 23 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 27 at 3:30 am EDT

Art and Craft #2813 [TV-PG]
The jig is up for art forger Mark Landis, who has donated his expert copies to museums for 30 years.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 26 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, September 28 at 10:00 pm EDT

Ai Weiwei: The Fake Case #2814 [TV-14]
Persecuted by the government, Chinese artist Ai Weiwei has become a symbol of free speech and human rights around the globe.

  • KET2 Saturday, October 3 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, October 4 at 1:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, October 4 at 4:00 am EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/pov/

Products

VIEWER'S GUIDE:
   Price available upon request.
   The viewer's guide to the upcoming season is free. Selected films from the series are available on video from various sources; see notes for specific episodes.
   American Documentary Inc.
   (800) 688-4POV (4768)
   220 West 19th Street
   11th Floor
   New York, NY 10011
   admin@amdoc.org

More Like This

Close this window