KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/americanmasters/

Details

Examining the lives, works, and creative processes of our most outstanding cultural artists.

TV Schedule

John Muir in the New World #2402 [TV-G]
Nearly a century after his death, John Muir is remembered and revered as the father of the environmental movement and the founder of the Sierra Club.

  • KET Sunday, April 12 at 2:30 am EDT

Closed Captioned Jascha Heifetz: God's Fiddler #2802 [TV-PG]
Discover the mysterious violin virtuoso through Itzhak Perlman, students, archival performances, and home movies. His story embodies the paradox of artistic genius: how a mortal man lives with immortal gifts, honored at a lifelong price.

  • KET2 Friday, April 17 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, April 18 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, April 19 at 4:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Tuesday, April 21 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, April 22 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KET Thursday, April 23 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, April 26 at 2:00 pm EDT

American Ballet Theatre: A History #2803 [TV-G]
Delve into the rich, 75-year history of one of the world's preeminent ballet companies. Ric Burns' documentary combines intimate rehearsal footage, virtuoso performances and interviews with American Ballet Theatre's key figures.

  • KET Friday, May 15 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, May 16 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, May 17 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, May 18 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, May 20 at 8:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/americanmasters/

Products

EDUCATIONAL MATERIALS: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/americanmasters/education/index.html
   Price available upon request.
   PBS Online

More Like This

Close this window