KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.phill.co.uk/comedy/astime/

Details

Forty years ago, Jean Pargeter (Judi Dench) and Lionel Hardcastle (Geoffrey Palmer) were ships that passed in the night-a young army officer and a student nurse who had a brief love affair. Now that their paths have crossed again, will romance be rekindled? Complicating things are their own interfering children and a circle of other admirers.

TV Schedule

#115
Lionel's father is getting married, but on the wedding day events go awry.

  • KET2 Saturday, July 26 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, July 27 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, July 27 at 7:01 pm EDT

#116
Jean and Lionel have decided to live together, but not who is to move in with whom.

  • KET2 Saturday, August 2 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 3 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 3 at 7:00 pm EDT

#117
Jean's sister-in-law is in town, and Jean, not willing to admit her real situation with Lionel, embarks on a cover-up.

  • KET2 Saturday, August 9 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 10 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 10 at 7:00 pm EDT

#118
Lionel and Jean try to adjust to living together.

  • KET2 Saturday, August 16 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 17 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 17 at 7:00 pm EDT

#119
Jean opens another secretarial agency, but Lionel's work seems to have dried up.

  • KET2 Saturday, August 23 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 24 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 24 at 7:00 pm EDT

#120
Alistair announces that he has interested an American television company in Lionel's and Jean's love story as a miniseries.

  • KET2 Saturday, August 30 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 31 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 31 at 7:00 pm EDT

#121
Jean and Lionel travel to Los Angeles to discuss turning their story into a film.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 6 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 7 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 7 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 11 at 4:00 pm EDT

#122
Back from California and suffering from jet lag, Lionel takes to bed, but Jean must see to a problem at the office.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 13 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 14 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 14 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 18 at 4:00 pm EDT

#123
Disquiet arises as Jean and Lionel discuss the miniseries to be based on their love story.

  • KET2 Sunday, September 21 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 21 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 25 at 4:00 pm EDT

#124
Sandy has moved herself into the household, Judy also is living at home, and Lionel finds himself surrounded by females.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 27 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 28 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 28 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 2 at 4:00 pm EDT

#125
The producers have requested rewrites in Lionel's script. One of Jean's secretaries is brought in to help, but she is overzealous.

  • KET2 Saturday, October 4 at 10:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.phill.co.uk/comedy/astime/

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   BBC America Shop
   (800) 216-1BBC (1222)

More Like This

Close this window