KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.phill.co.uk/comedy/astime/

Details

Forty years ago, Jean Pargeter (Judi Dench) and Lionel Hardcastle (Geoffrey Palmer) were ships that passed in the night-a young army officer and a student nurse who had a brief love affair. Now that their paths have crossed again, will romance be rekindled? Complicating things are their own interfering children and a circle of other admirers.

TV Schedule

#127
Penny, Jean's sister-in-law, has become convinced that her husband is having an affair and insists on moving in with Jean and Lionel.

  • KET2 Saturday, October 18 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, October 19 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, October 19 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 23 at 4:00 pm EDT

#128
While the American producer is scouting locations for the miniseries, Jean and Lionel hear some unexpected but welcome news from Lionel's father, Rocky.

  • KET2 Saturday, October 25 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, October 26 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, October 26 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, October 30 at 4:00 pm EST

#129
Jean accepts Lionel's proposal, but Judy and Sandy are both at odds with their boyfriends.

  • KET2 Saturday, November 1 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, November 2 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, November 2 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, November 6 at 4:00 pm EST

#130
Jean and Lionel set a date. While the women shop for wedding clothes, Lionel completes the script for the miniseries.

  • KET2 Saturday, November 8 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, November 9 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, November 9 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, November 13 at 4:00 pm EST

#131
Wedding-day nerves get the best of Lionel, while Jean does her best to remain composed.

  • KET2 Saturday, November 15 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, November 16 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, November 16 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, November 20 at 4:00 pm EST

#132
Judy has a new romantic interest, but there is clearly a problem. Jean's efforts on her daughter's behalf lead to complications.

  • KET2 Saturday, November 22 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, November 23 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, November 23 at 7:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Thursday, November 27 at 4:00 pm EST

#133
The miniseries based on Jean and Lionel's romance is in production, but the American producers have made some "improvements" to the original script.

  • KET2 Thursday, December 11 at 4:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, December 13 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, December 14 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, December 14 at 7:00 pm EST

#134
With Lionel's father and stepmother off in Mongolia, Jean and Lionel decide to head for the Pargetter country home.

  • KET2 Thursday, December 18 at 4:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Saturday, December 20 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, December 21 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, December 21 at 7:00 pm EST

#135
Lionel unexpectedly receives a letter from his former wife. When he and Jean meet with her, she is far from the frumpy woman Lionel remembers.

  • KET2 Saturday, December 27 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, December 28 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, December 28 at 7:00 pm EST

#136
Lionel searches for a hobby to help occupy his time and takes to building model boats.

  • KET2 Saturday, January 3 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Sunday, January 4 at 2:00 pm EST
  • KET Sunday, January 4 at 7:00 pm EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.phill.co.uk/comedy/astime/

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   BBC America Shop
   (800) 216-1BBC (1222)

More Like This

Close this window