KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.phill.co.uk/comedy/astime/

Details

Forty years ago, Jean Pargeter (Judi Dench) and Lionel Hardcastle (Geoffrey Palmer) were ships that passed in the night-a young army officer and a student nurse who had a brief love affair. Now that their paths have crossed again, will romance be rekindled? Complicating things are their own interfering children and a circle of other admirers.

TV Schedule

#162
Alistair finally proposes to Judith, and Jean starts making plans for the wedding. Then Alistair has second thoughts. Jean's sister-in-law Penny and her long-suffering husband, Stephen, have some news of their own.

  • KET2 Saturday, July 25 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, July 26 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, July 26 at 6:59 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, July 30 at 3:59 pm EDT

#163
As Judith and Alistair's wedding approaches, the women put the final touches on their plans. The best man breaks his leg, and Rocky is asked to do the honors instead. Meanwhile, Jean is now working hard to pair off Harry and Sandy.

  • KET2 Saturday, August 1 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 2 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 2 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, August 6 at 4:00 pm EDT

#164
Despite all Jean's and Sandy's efforts, Harry has still not proposed, so Jean considers asking Sandy to take over as office manager at the secretarial agency. To Lionel's disapproval, she also befriends a young backpacker they found camping out on their doorstep.

  • KET2 Saturday, August 8 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, August 13 at 4:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned #101
Former lovers Lionel and Jean meet again by accident after 38 years. Each has been married and is now alone, and over the years many things have changed.

  • KET2 Saturday, August 15 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 16 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 16 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, August 20 at 4:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned #102
Lionel and Jean make vague promises to keep in touch, but there is doubt as to whether they really will.

  • KET2 Saturday, August 22 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 23 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 23 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, August 27 at 4:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned #103
Jean and Lionel have established an uneasy friendship, but does it give them a common ground on which to build a new relationship?

  • KET2 Saturday, August 29 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 30 at 2:01 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, August 30 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 3 at 4:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned #104
After a day spent together, Lionel leaves London to give a lecture. Jean pays him a surprise visit—and gets an unpleasant surprise herself.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 5 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 6 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 6 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 10 at 4:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned #105
Angry at Lionel, Jean encourages the attentions of his agent, Alistair.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 12 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 13 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 13 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 17 at 4:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned #106
Lionel and Jean plan a picnic to include Jean's daughter and Alistair.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 19 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 20 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 20 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, September 24 at 4:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned #107
Jean accompanies a reluctant Lionel to the photographer's studio.

  • KET2 Saturday, September 26 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, September 27 at 2:00 pm EDT
  • KET Sunday, September 27 at 7:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Thursday, October 1 at 4:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.phill.co.uk/comedy/astime/

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   BBC America Shop
   (800) 216-1BBC (1222)

More Like This

Close this window