Series Information

Web site:


Chefs, cooks, testers and tasters, led by Christopher Kimball, reveal the best ways to prepare favorite dishes.

TV Schedule

Chicken and Rice Get An Upgrade #1507 [TV-G]
Crispy-skinned chicken breasts, a tasting of jasmine rice, and rice and pasta pilaf are showcased.

  • KET2 Monday, October 5 at 2:30 pm EDT

A Meal to Celebrate Fall #1525 [TV-G]
Recipes include slow-roasted bone-in pork rib roast and roasted butternut squash with browned butter and hazelnuts.

  • KET Saturday, October 10 at 4:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Monday, February 15, 2016 at 2:30 pm EST

Seafood Specials #1508 [TV-G]
Test cook Julia Collin Davison creates the best homemade Cioppino. Shrimp Fra Diavolo is served.

  • KET2 Monday, October 12 at 2:30 pm EDT

Baguettes at Home #1526 [TV-G]
The best baguette is showcased. Adam Ried uncovers the essential tools for baking baguettes.

  • KET Saturday, October 17 at 4:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Monday, February 22, 2016 at 2:30 pm EST

Classic Fare with Flair #1509 [TV-G]
Test cook Bridget Lancaster reinvents a classic, cornish game hens. French apple tart is made.

  • KET2 Monday, October 19 at 2:30 pm EDT

Comfort Food Revisited #1501 [TV-G]
Test cook Dan Souza uncovers the secrets to the best chicken stew. Cream cheese brownies are made.

  • KET Saturday, October 24 at 4:00 pm EDT

Springtime Sweets #1510 [TV-G]
Test cook Bridget Lancaster creates lemon pudding cake. Fresh strawberry mousse is served.

  • KET2 Monday, October 26 at 2:30 pm EST

Almond Cake and British Scones #1502 [TV-G]
Bridget Lancaster makes the best almond cake and the ultimate British-style currant scones are made.

  • KET Saturday, October 31 at 4:00 pm EST

Mahogany Chicken and Asparagus Stir-Fry #1511 [TV-G]
Mahogany chicken thighs and perfect stir-fried asparagus with shiitake mushrooms are prepared.

  • KET2 Monday, November 2 at 2:30 pm EST

Pork Tenderloin Dinner #1503 [TV-G]
The perfect broiled pork tenderloin and rice and lentils with crispy onions are prepared.

  • KET Saturday, November 7 at 4:00 pm EST

The Italian Vegetarian #1512 [TV-G]
Recipes for perfect Eggplant Involtini and fusilli with ricotta and spinach are shared.

  • KET2 Monday, November 9 at 2:30 pm EST

Beefing Up Mexican Favorites #1504 [TV-G]
Test cook Dan Souza shows host Christopher Kimball how to make Mexican-style grilled steak.

  • KET Saturday, November 14 at 4:00 pm EST

Spa Cuisine Gets A Makeover #1513 [TV-G]
Perfect poached chicken breasts and the freshest carrot-ginger soup are served up.

  • KET2 Monday, November 16 at 2:30 pm EST

Pasta Rustica #1505 [TV-G]
Rigatoni with beef and onion ragu and pasta with pesto, potatoes, and green beans are prepared.

  • KET Saturday, November 21 at 4:00 pm EST

Pizza and Cookies Go Gluten-Free #1514 [TV-G]
Gluten-free pizza, gluten-free spaghetti, and gluten-free chocolate chip cookies are showcased.

  • KET2 Monday, November 23 at 2:30 pm EST

Southeast Asian Specialties #1515 [TV-G]
Delicious recipes include Vietnamese Beef Pho and Singapore Noodles.

  • KET2 Monday, December 7 at 2:30 pm EST

Great Grilled Burgers and Sweet Potato Fries #1516 [TV-G]
Recipes for the grilled burgers thick-cut sweet potato fries are shared.

  • KET2 Monday, December 14 at 2:30 pm EST

Favorite Ways with the Catch of the Day #1517 [TV-G]
Recipes include grilled fish tacos and sesame-crusted salmon with lemon and ginger.

  • KET2 Monday, December 21 at 2:30 pm EST

Dinner in the Mediterranean #1518 [TV-G]
Recipes include grilled chicken souvlaki and tabbouleh.

  • KET2 Monday, December 28 at 2:30 pm EST

Spicing Up The Backyard Barbecue #1519 [TV-G]
Garlic-lime grilled pork tenderloin steaks and quinoa pilaf with herbs and lemons are served.

  • KET2 Monday, January 4 at 2:30 pm EST

Scallops and Shrimp Hot Off The Grill #1520 [TV-G]
Recipes include grilled bacon-wrapped scallops and southern shrimp burgers.

  • KET2 Monday, January 11, 2016 at 2:30 pm EST

Introducing Caldo Verde and White Gazpacho #1521 [TV-G]
A traditional Portuguese soup, Caldo Verde, and Spanish garlic and almond Soup are made.

  • KET2 Monday, January 18, 2016 at 2:30 pm EST

Get A Rise Out of Your Eggs #1522 [TV-G]
Recipes include pasta frittata with sausage and hot peppers and cheese souffle.

  • KET2 Monday, January 25, 2016 at 2:30 pm EST

Let's Make Bread #1523 [TV-G]
Easy sandwich bread, a tasting of artisanal cream cheese, and zucchini bread are showcased.

  • KET2 Monday, February 1, 2016 at 2:30 pm EST

Two Ways to Unlock Asian Flavor #1524 [TV-G]
Thai chicken curry with potatoes and peanuts and Chinese braised beef are served.

  • KET2 Monday, February 8, 2016 at 2:30 pm EST
List all episodes


Official web site:


   America's Test Kitchen
   (800) 766-6660

More Like This

Close this window