KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.americastestkitchen.com/

Details

Chefs, cooks, testers and tasters, led by Christopher Kimball, reveal the best ways to prepare favorite dishes.

TV Schedule

Sweet On Custard and Cookies #1506 [TV-G]
Latin American-style flan and the ultimate chocolate crinkle cookies are served.

  • KET Saturday, May 16 at 4:00 pm EDT

Spa Cuisine Gets A Makeover #1513 [TV-G]
Perfect poached chicken breasts and the freshest carrot-ginger soup are served up.

  • KET2 Monday, May 18 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, July 4 at 4:00 pm EDT

Chicken and Rice Get An Upgrade #1507 [TV-G]
Crispy-skinned chicken breasts, a tasting of jasmine rice, and rice and pasta pilaf are showcased.

  • KET Saturday, May 23 at 4:00 pm EDT

Pizza and Cookies Go Gluten-Free #1514 [TV-G]
Gluten-free pizza, gluten-free spaghetti, and gluten-free chocolate chip cookies are showcased.

  • KET2 Monday, May 25 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, July 11 at 4:00 pm EDT

Seafood Specials #1508 [TV-G]
Test cook Julia Collin Davison creates the best homemade Cioppino. Shrimp Fra Diavolo is served.

  • KET Saturday, May 30 at 4:00 pm EDT

Southeast Asian Specialties #1515 [TV-G]
Delicious recipes include Vietnamese Beef Pho and Singapore Noodles.

  • KET2 Monday, June 1 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, July 18 at 4:00 pm EDT

Classic Fare with Flair #1509 [TV-G]
Test cook Bridget Lancaster reinvents a classic, cornish game hens. French apple tart is made.

  • KET Saturday, June 6 at 4:00 pm EDT

Great Grilled Burgers and Sweet Potato Fries #1516 [TV-G]
Recipes for the grilled burgers thick-cut sweet potato fries are shared.

  • KET2 Monday, June 8 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, July 25 at 4:00 pm EDT

Springtime Sweets #1510 [TV-G]
Test cook Bridget Lancaster creates lemon pudding cake. Fresh strawberry mousse is served.

  • KET Saturday, June 13 at 4:00 pm EDT

Favorite Ways with the Catch of the Day #1517 [TV-G]
Recipes include grilled fish tacos and sesame-crusted salmon with lemon and ginger.

  • KET2 Monday, June 15 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, August 1 at 4:00 pm EDT

Mahogany Chicken and Asparagus Stir-Fry #1511 [TV-G]
Mahogany chicken thighs and perfect stir-fried asparagus with shiitake mushrooms are prepared.

  • KET Saturday, June 20 at 4:00 pm EDT

Dinner in the Mediterranean #1518 [TV-G]
Recipes include grilled chicken souvlaki and tabbouleh.

  • KET2 Monday, June 22 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, August 8 at 4:00 pm EDT

The Italian Vegetarian #1512 [TV-G]
Recipes for perfect Eggplant Involtini and fusilli with ricotta and spinach are shared.

  • KET Saturday, June 27 at 4:00 pm EDT

Spicing Up The Backyard Barbecue #1519 [TV-G]
Garlic-lime grilled pork tenderloin steaks and quinoa pilaf with herbs and lemons are served.

  • KET2 Monday, June 29 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, August 15 at 4:00 pm EDT

Scallops and Shrimp Hot Off The Grill #1520 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, July 6 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, August 22, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Introducing Caldo Verde and White Gazpacho #1521 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, July 13 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, August 29, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Get A Rise Out of Your Eggs #1522 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, July 20 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, September 5, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Let's Make Bread #1523 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, July 27 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, September 12, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Two Ways to Unlock Asian Flavor #1524 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, August 3 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, September 19, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

A Meal to Celebrate Fall #1525 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, August 10 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, September 26, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Baguettes at Home #1526 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, August 17 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, October 3, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.americastestkitchen.com/

Products

BOOK:
   $24.95
   America's Test Kitchen
   (800) 766-6660

More Like This

Close this window