KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.americastestkitchen.com/

Details

Chefs, cooks, testers and tasters, led by Christopher Kimball, reveal the best ways to prepare favorite dishes.

TV Schedule

Grilled and Glazed #1424 [TV-G]
Grilled glazed pork tenderloin roast and grilled glazed boneless, skinless chicken breasts are prepared.

  • KET Saturday, March 21 at 4:00 pm EST

Pasta Rustica #1505 [TV-G]
Rigatoni with beef and onion ragu and pasta with pesto, potatoes, and green beans are prepared.

  • KET2 Monday, March 23 at 2:30 pm EST
  • KET Saturday, May 9 at 4:00 pm EDT

Grilling Goes International #1425 [TV-G]
A Turkish favorite, grilled lamb kofte, and delicious Tunisian-style grilled vegetables are prepared.

  • KET Saturday, March 28 at 4:00 pm EST

Sweet On Custard and Cookies #1506 [TV-G]
Latin American-style flan and the ultimate chocolate crinkle cookies are served.

  • KET2 Monday, March 30 at 2:30 pm EST
  • KET Saturday, May 16 at 4:00 pm EDT

Sweet American Classics #1426 [TV-G]
The ultimate lemon chiffon pie and perfect marbled blueberry bundt cake are showcased.

  • KET Saturday, April 4 at 4:00 pm EST

Chicken and Rice Get An Upgrade #1507 [TV-G]
Crispy-skinned chicken breasts, a tasting of jasmine rice, and rice and pasta pilaf are showcased.

  • KET2 Monday, April 6 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, May 23 at 4:00 pm EDT

Comfort Food Revisited #1501 [TV-G]
Test cook Dan Souza uncovers the secrets to the best chicken stew. Cream cheese brownies are made.

  • KET Saturday, April 11 at 4:00 pm EDT

Seafood Specials #1508 [TV-G]
Test cook Julia Collin Davison creates the best homemade Cioppino. Shrimp Fra Diavolo is served.

  • KET2 Monday, April 13 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, May 30 at 4:00 pm EDT

Almond Cake and British Scones #1502 [TV-G]
Bridget Lancaster makes the best almond cake and the ultimate British-style currant scones are made.

  • KET Saturday, April 18 at 4:00 pm EDT

Classic Fare with Flair #1509 [TV-G]
Test cook Bridget Lancaster reinvents a classic, cornish game hens. French apple tart is made.

  • KET2 Monday, April 20 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, June 6 at 4:00 pm EDT

Pork Tenderloin Dinner #1503 [TV-G]
The perfect broiled pork tenderloin and rice and lentils with crispy onions are prepared.

  • KET Saturday, April 25 at 4:00 pm EDT

Springtime Sweets #1510 [TV-G]
Test cook Bridget Lancaster creates lemon pudding cake. Fresh strawberry mousse is served.

  • KET2 Monday, April 27 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, June 13 at 4:00 pm EDT

Beefing Up Mexican Favorites #1504 [TV-G]
Test cook Dan Souza shows host Christopher Kimball how to make Mexican-style grilled steak.

  • KET Saturday, May 2 at 4:00 pm EDT

Mahogany Chicken and Asparagus Stir-Fry #1511 [TV-G]
Mahogany chicken thighs and perfect stir-fried asparagus with shiitake mushrooms are prepared.

  • KET2 Monday, May 4 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, June 20 at 4:00 pm EDT

The Italian Vegetarian #1512 [TV-G]
Recipes for perfect Eggplant Involtini and fusilli with ricotta and spinach are shared.

  • KET2 Monday, May 11 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, June 27, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Spa Cuisine Gets A Makeover #1513 [TV-G]
Perfect poached chicken breasts and the freshest carrot-ginger soup are served up.

  • KET2 Monday, May 18 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, July 4, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Pizza and Cookies Go Gluten-Free #1514 [TV-G]
Gluten-free pizza, gluten-free spaghetti, and gluten-free chocolate chip cookies are showcased.

  • KET2 Monday, May 25 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, July 11, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Southeast Asian Specialties #1515 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, June 1 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, July 18, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Great Grilled Burgers and Sweet Potato Fries #1516 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, June 8 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, July 25, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Favorite Ways with the Catch of the Day #1517 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, June 15 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, August 1, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Dinner in the Mediterranean #1518 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, June 22 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, August 8, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Spicing Up The Backyard Barbecue #1519 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, June 29, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, August 15, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Scallops and Shrimp Hot Off The Grill #1520 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, July 6, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, August 22, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Introducing Caldo Verde and White Gazpacho #1521 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, July 13, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, August 29, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Get A Rise Out of Your Eggs #1522 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, July 20, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, September 5, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Let's Make Bread #1523 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, July 27, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, September 12, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Two Ways to Unlock Asian Flavor #1524 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, August 3, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, September 19, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

A Meal to Celebrate Fall #1525 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, August 10, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, September 26, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT

Baguettes at Home #1526 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Monday, August 17, 2015 at 2:30 pm EDT
  • KET Saturday, October 3, 2015 at 4:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.americastestkitchen.com/

Products

BOOK:
   $24.95
   America's Test Kitchen
   (800) 766-6660

More Like This

Close this window