KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.beadsbaublesandjewels.com

Details

This series focuses on beading in fashion, accessories, and home decor.

TV Schedule

Bead Weaving #2103 [TV-G]
Using a variety of threads, cords and large beads, Leslie Rogalski creates unconventional jewelry.

  • KET2 Friday, March 27 at 11:30 am EST

Metal Stamping and Spiral Wire Wrapping #2104 [TV-G]
Author and instructor Lisa Niven Kelly shows how to craft a cuff bracelet from metal.

  • KET2 Friday, April 3 at 11:30 am EST

Wire Coiling #2105 [TV-G]
The ancient art of wire coiling is used to make wire-wrapped cones for end caps and tassel toppers.

  • KET2 Friday, April 10 at 11:30 am EDT

Brick Stitch Jewelry #2106 [TV-G]
Francie Brodie shows how to use colorful brick stitch to make large, lightweight earrings.

  • KET2 Friday, April 17 at 11:30 am EDT

Wire Wrapping Variations #2107 [TV-G]
Ideas for wrapping different types of wire to create a setting for a cameo cabochon are presented.

  • KET2 Friday, April 24 at 11:30 am EDT

Leather and Chainmaille Jewelry #2108 [TV-G]
Author Laura Poplin combines the ancient art of leatherwork and chainmaille to make great jewelry.

  • KET2 Friday, May 1 at 11:30 am EDT

Color Palette Inspiration #2109 [TV-G]
Learn how to find a palette and choose beads based on those colors to make an embellished clasp.

  • KET2 Friday, May 8 at 11:30 am EDT

Metal Clay Jewelry #2110 [TV-G]
Antique salt spoons and other found objects are used as molds to create beautiful clay jewelry.

  • KET2 Friday, May 15 at 11:30 am EDT

Enameling and Metal Stamping #2111 [TV-G]
Kieu Pham Gray creates a small book with several pages using bench jewelry techniques.

  • KET2 Friday, May 22 at 11:30 am EDT

Beadwork #2112 [TV-G]
Cindy Holsclaw uses half-Tila beads to make a bezel setting for a crystal Rivoli.

  • KET2 Friday, May 29 at 11:30 am EDT

Meaningful Gifts and Talismans #2113 [TV-G]
Catherine Bickford discusses the meaning and symbolism behind various design motifs and materials.

  • KET2 Friday, June 5 at 11:30 am EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.beadsbaublesandjewels.com

More Like This

Close this window