KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.klcs.org/btl

Details

Features thought-provoking interviews with famous novelists, distinguished authors, celebrity writers, top screenwriters, directors, musicians, and award-winning columnists and journalists.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned Paul Williams & Tracy Jackson - Gratitude and Trust #1501 [TV-G]
Paul Williams and Tracy Jackson discuss their book, Gratitude and Trust, an inspirational guide designed to uncover your most productive self.

  • KET2 Friday, July 3 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Bobby Hart - Psychedelic Bubblegum #1513 [TV-G]
Bobby Hart is best known for writing and producing many number one hits of the Monkees. He talks about his book, Psychedelic Bubble Gum.

  • KET Tuesday, July 7 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 10 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Michael Connelly - The Burning Room #1502 [TV-G]
Mystery author Michael Connelly talks about his newest installment on The Harry Bosch series, The Burning Room.

  • KET Tuesday, July 14 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 17 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Ronald Fierstein - A Triumph of Genius #1514 [TV-G]
The story of Edwin Land, the inventor and founder of Polaroid, and the patent war battle between his company and Kodak.

  • KET Tuesday, July 21 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 24 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Leonard Mlodinow - The Upright Thinkers (Part 1) #1515 [TV-G]
The human journey from living in trees to understanding the cosmos. The first 100,000 years.

  • KET Tuesday, July 28 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, July 31 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Leonard Mlodinow - The Upright Thinkers (Part 2) #1516 [TV-G]
In part 2, Physicist Leonard Mlodinow focuses on human progress from the enlightenment to the present.

  • KET Tuesday, August 4 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 7 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Christine Hassler - Expectation Hangover #1505 [TV-G]
A guide to overcoming disappointment in work, love, and life.

  • KET Tuesday, August 11 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 14 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Edward Larson - The Return of George Washington #1503 [TV-G]
Edward Larson chronicles how George Washington saved the United States by coming out or retirement to secure the country's future and become our first President.

  • KET Tuesday, August 18 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 21 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Marshall Goldsmith - Triggers #1518 [TV-G]
Marshal Goldsmith is a leadership consultant and executive coach to the major CEO's of the world's largest companies and a bestselling author. With his book, Triggers, he shows how we all can create the behavior we desire in order to become the person we want to be.

  • KET Tuesday, August 25 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, August 28 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Dennis Palumbo - Hollywood on the Couch #1504 [TV-G]
With his columns, Hollywood on the Couch, featured on-line in Psychology Today, Dennis Palumbo enlightens how the creative mind works and what you can do to hone your own creativity.

  • KET Tuesday, September 1 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 4 at 1:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.klcs.org/btl

More Like This

Close this window