KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.klcs.org/btl

Details

Features thought-provoking interviews with famous novelists, distinguished authors, celebrity writers, top screenwriters, directors, musicians, and award-winning columnists and journalists.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned Nigel Lythgoe - So You Think You Can Dance #1420 [TV-G]
A discussion with Nigel Lythgoe, creator/producer and judge for the TV series So You Think You Can Dance.

  • KET2 Friday, August 29 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Dale Brown - Strike Force #1408 [TV-G]
The former U.S. Air Force Captain and author combines intrigue and suspense in Strike Force.

  • KET Tuesday, September 2 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET Tuesday, September 9 at 2:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned Austin Washington - The Education of George Washington (Washington's Great, great, etc. Nephew) #1421 [TV-G]
George Washington heir Austin Washington provides an insider's look at what made Washington great.

  • KET2 Friday, September 5 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned John Bryant - How the Poor Can Save Capitalism (Founder of Operation HOPE) #1422 [TV-G]
John Bryant provides an insightful and practical guide to rebuilding the middle class in America.

  • KET2 Friday, September 12 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned J.D. Power - Power #1401 [TV-G]
J.D. Power tells how he and his company, J.D. Power and Associates, became the voice of the consumer.

  • KET Tuesday, September 16 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 19 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Dave Winfield - Dropping The Ball #1402 [TV-G]
Baseball great Dave Winfield presents a plan of action to save our national pastime from self destruction.

  • KET Tuesday, September 23 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, September 26 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Jeffrey Bennett - Math for Life #1403 [TV-G]
Dr. Jeffrey Bennett, an astrophysicist, brings math to the masses in simple and clear ways.

  • KET Tuesday, September 30 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, October 3 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Matthew Stewart - Nature's God #1426 [TV-G]
The acclaimed philosopher examines the philosophical beliefs of America's founding fathers.

  • KET Tuesday, October 7 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, October 10 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Rod Pyle - Innovation The NASA Way #1427 [TV-G]
Rod Pyle provides a guide to harnessing the power of success by following the ways of NASA.

  • KET Tuesday, October 14 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, October 17 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Arianna Huffington - Thrive #1417 [TV-G]
J.D. Power, with his book Power, tells how his company became the voice of the consumer and shaped the auto industry.

  • KET Tuesday, October 21 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Friday, October 24 at 1:00 pm EDT

Closed Captioned Richard Dawkins - An Appetite for Wonder (Evolutionary Biologist/Atheist) #1329 [TV-G]
Evolutionary biologist and author Richard Dawkins gives insights into the making of a scientist.

  • KET Tuesday, October 28 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Friday, October 31 at 1:00 pm EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.klcs.org/btl

More Like This

Close this window