KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.bluegrassunderground.com

Details

A concert series shot 333-ft. underground in the Volcano Room of Tennessee's 32-mile long Cumberland Caverns.

TV Schedule

Kentucky Programming Ben Sollee #306 [TV-PG]
A cellist since elementary school, singer-songwriter and composer Ben Sollee is known for his innovative playing, genre-bending songs, and electrifying performances.

  • KETKY Saturday, October 18 at 8:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Steeldrivers #307 [TV-PG]
The Steeldrivers braid bluegrass roots with country, soul, and contemporary influences to create an unapologetic hybrid.

  • KETKY Sunday, October 19 at 3:30 am EDT
  • KETKY Sunday, October 19 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Friday, October 24 at 6:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 24 at 10:30 pm EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, October 25 at 8:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming BeauSoleil Avec Michael Doucet #308 [TV-PG]
The well-loved, two-time Grammy award-winning Cajun/zydeco band showcases their talent.

  • KETKY Sunday, October 26 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, October 26 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, October 31 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, October 31 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 1 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming Leon Russell #309 [TV-PG]
The multi-instrumentalist, songwriter, producer and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member performs. Russell is joined by all-star members of New Grass Revival: John Cowan, Butch Robins and Pat Flynn.

  • KETKY Sunday, November 2 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, November 2 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, November 7 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 7 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 8 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming North Missisippi Allstars #310 [TV-PG]
The three-time Grammy-nominated Allstars showcase an authentic brand of Dixie-fried roots-blues.

  • KETKY Sunday, November 9 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, November 9 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, November 14 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 14 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 15 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming The Wood Brothers #311 [TV-PG]
The Wood Brothers perform folk-roots-blues with taut vocal harmonies and colossal grooves.

  • KETKY Sunday, November 16 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, November 16 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, November 21 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 21 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 22 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming Alison Brown Quartet #312 [TV-PG]
The band performs lyrical Celtic music, polyrhythmic jazz, and pedal-to-the-metal bluegrass.

  • KETKY Sunday, November 23 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, November 23 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, November 28 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 28 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, November 29 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming Old Crow Medicine Show #301 [TV-PG]
The atomic-powered string band Old Crow Medicine Show perform original bluegrass songs, including the hit "Wagon Wheel."

  • KETKY Sunday, November 30 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, November 30 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, December 5 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, December 6 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming Widespread Panic #401 [TV-PG]
The successful jamband melds southern rock, blues-rock, funk, and hard rock in a stellar performance.

  • KETKY Sunday, December 7 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, December 7 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, December 12 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, December 12 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, December 13 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming Steep Canyon Rangers #402 [TV-PG]
The Steep Canyon Rangers album Nobody Knows You won a Grammy for Best Bluegrass Album in 2013. The band has collaborated with such artists as Steve Martin, Edie Brickell, the Dixie Chicks, and Paul McCartney.

  • KETKY Sunday, December 14 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, December 14 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, December 19 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, December 19 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, December 20 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming Dave Eggar with Amy Lee & Hammerstep #403 [TV-PG]
The ever-amazing virtuoso cellist Dave Eggar provides an electrifying genre-breaking performance.

  • KETKY Sunday, December 21 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, December 21 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, December 26 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, December 26 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, December 27 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit #404 [TV-PG]
An Americana Music Award Winner, Jason Isbell is one of America's best young singer-songwriters. He is a former member of Drive-By Truckers.

  • KETKY Sunday, December 28 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, December 28 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, January 2 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, January 2 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 3 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming David Grisman Folk Jazz Trio #405 [TV-PG]
The co-founder of the seminal neo-traditionalist band Old and in the Way is now leading a jazz trio.

  • KETKY Sunday, January 4 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, January 4 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, January 9 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, January 9 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 10 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming Lucinda William #406 [TV-PG]
The highly acclaimed songwriter blends country, blues, folk and off-the-shoulder rock 'n' roll.

  • KETKY Sunday, January 11 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, January 11 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, January 16 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, January 16 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 17 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming The Gibson Brothers #407 [TV-PG]
The Gibson Brothers showcase their amazing harmonies and whip-crack musicianship.

  • KETKY Sunday, January 18 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, January 18 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, January 23, 2015 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, January 23, 2015 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 24, 2015 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming Davina & The Vagabonds #408 [TV-PG]

  • KETKY Sunday, January 25, 2015 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, January 25, 2015 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, January 30, 2015 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, January 30, 2015 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, January 31, 2015 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming Keller Williams with the Traveling McCourys #409 [TV-PG]

  • KETKY Sunday, February 1, 2015 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, February 1, 2015 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, February 6, 2015 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 6, 2015 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, February 7, 2015 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming Shovels & Rope #410 [TV-PG]

  • KETKY Sunday, February 8, 2015 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, February 8, 2015 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, February 13, 2015 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 13, 2015 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, February 14, 2015 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming Hayes Carll #411 [TV-PG]

  • KETKY Sunday, February 15, 2015 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, February 15, 2015 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, February 20, 2015 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 20, 2015 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, February 21, 2015 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming Michael Martin Murphey #412 [TV-PG]

  • KETKY Sunday, February 22, 2015 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, February 22, 2015 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, February 27, 2015 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 27, 2015 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, February 28, 2015 at 8:00 pm EST

Kentucky Programming Chip Taylor #413 [TV-G]

  • KETKY Sunday, March 1, 2015 at 3:30 am EST
  • KETKY Sunday, March 1, 2015 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Friday, March 6, 2015 at 6:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Friday, March 6, 2015 at 10:30 pm EST
  • KETKY Saturday, March 7, 2015 at 8:00 pm EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.bluegrassunderground.com

More Like This

Close this window