KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.bluegrassunderground.com

Details

A concert series shot 333-ft. underground in the Volcano Room of Tennessee's 32-mile long Cumberland Caverns.

TV Schedule

Kentucky Programming The Gibson Brothers #407 [TV-PG]
The Gibson Brothers showcase their amazing harmonies and whip-crack musicianship.

  • KETKY Friday, July 31 at 10:30 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Davina & The Vagabonds #408 [TV-PG]
The frontwoman and the band sing through multiple generations and genres of New Orleans grooves.

  • KETKY Saturday, August 1 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 7 at 10:30 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Keller Williams with the Traveling McCourys #409 [TV-PG]
The eclectic jazz, funk, reggae, alt-rock guitar virtuoso joins the stellar Traveling McCourys.

  • KETKY Sunday, August 2 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 8 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 14 at 10:30 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Shovels & Rope #410 [TV-PG]
The husband-and-wife duo mixes rowdy folk-rock with Americana roots-based ballads.

  • KETKY Sunday, August 9 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 15 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 21 at 10:30 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Hayes Carll #411 [TV-PG]
This folk-rock troubadour's work infuses sharply written songs with humor and improbable romance.

  • KETKY Sunday, August 16 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 22 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, August 28 at 10:30 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Michael Martin Murphey #412 [TV-PG]
The Grammy nominee stirs up his own particular stew of folk, country-rock, pop, and Western music.

  • KETKY Sunday, August 23 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, August 29 at 8:00 pm EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 4 at 10:30 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Chip Taylor #413 [TV-G]
The singer-songwriter and raconteur known for "Wild Thing" and "Angel of the Morning" performs.

  • KETKY Sunday, August 30 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Saturday, September 5 at 8:00 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Leftover Salmon #501 [TV-PG]
A pillar of the jam band scene and unwitting architects of the jamgrass genre, Leftover Salmon has pioneered a fluid, loose-limbed and simultaneously rootsy sound.

  • KETKY Sunday, September 6 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 11 at 10:30 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Earls of Leicester #502 [TV-PG]
This all-star dream team, assembled by Grammy-winner Jerry Douglas in tribute to Lester Flatt and Earl Scruggs.

  • KETKY Sunday, September 13 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 18 at 10:30 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Amos Lee #503 [TV-PG]
Singer-songwriter Amos Lee's musical style encompasses folk, rock and soul. He has toured with legendary artists such as Bob Dylan and Paul Simon.

  • KETKY Sunday, September 20 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, September 25 at 10:30 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Lee Ann Womack #504 [TV-PG]
Singer-songwriter Lee Ann Womack is best known for her old fashioned-styled country music.

  • KETKY Sunday, September 27 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 2 at 10:30 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn #505 [TV-PG]
The genre-busting Grammy winner performs with the Nashville-based clawhammer banjo player.

  • KETKY Sunday, October 4 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 9 at 10:30 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #506 [TV-PG]

  • KETKY Sunday, October 11 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 16 at 10:30 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #507 [TV-PG]

  • KETKY Sunday, October 18 at 5:00 am EDT
  • KETKY Friday, October 23 at 10:30 pm EDT

Kentucky Programming #508 [TV-PG]

  • KETKY Sunday, October 25 at 5:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, October 30 at 10:30 pm EST

Kentucky Programming #509 [TV-PG]

  • KETKY Sunday, November 1 at 5:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 6, 2015 at 10:30 pm EST

Kentucky Programming #510 [TV-PG]

  • KETKY Sunday, November 8, 2015 at 5:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 13, 2015 at 10:30 pm EST

Kentucky Programming #511 [TV-PG]

  • KETKY Sunday, November 15, 2015 at 5:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 20, 2015 at 10:30 pm EST

Kentucky Programming #512 [TV-PG]

  • KETKY Sunday, November 22, 2015 at 5:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, November 27, 2015 at 10:30 pm EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.bluegrassunderground.com

More Like This

Close this window