Series Information

Web site:


Mary Ann Esposito travels around the United States and Rome, Italy in search of recipes that can be prepared in thirty-minutes or less.

TV Schedule

Beans and Lentils - Fagioli E Lenticchie #2506 [TV-G]
Mary Ann travels to Lizori, a remote town in the Umbrian hills, to cook with Chef Danielle Bottoni.

  • KET2 Wednesday, November 18 at 4:30 pm EST

Squash Gnocchi - Gnocchi Di Zucca Gialla #2507 [TV-G]
Gnocchi with prunes and squash gnocchi are prepared with Daniela Benvenuti in Grutti, Italy.

  • KET2 Wednesday, November 25 at 4:30 pm EST

Ciaramicola #2508 [TV-G]
Ciaramicola, a fantasy-like Easter Sunday bread with Alchermes-laced meringue, is created.

  • KET2 Wednesday, December 9 at 4:30 pm EST

Sunday - La Domenica #2509 [TV-G]
A quiet Sunday afternoon in Fabriano, Italy and a dinner with Grandma Galasso's Meat Cappelletti are featured.

  • KET2 Wednesday, December 16 at 4:30 pm EST

Festival of the Candles - La Festa Dei Ceri #2510 [TV-G]
The oldest festival in Italy in the town of Gubbio and traditional cheese bread are showcased.

  • KET2 Wednesday, December 23 at 4:30 pm EST

Eat Beans! - Mangare Fagioli! #2511 [TV-G]
Mary Ann travels to Florence, Italy to cook classic Tuscan bean dishes with Iris Lodovici.

  • KET2 Wednesday, December 30 at 4:30 pm EST

Homemade Pasta- Cucinando Con Graziella E Gaetana #2512 [TV-G]
Mary Ann, Graziella, and Gaetana create wild boar stew and tagliatelle with ragu sauce.

  • KET2 Wednesday, January 6 at 4:30 pm EST

Tuscan Supper - La Cena Toscana #2513 [TV-G]
Steak Florentine-style and spicy chicken under a brick topped off with a vegetable medley are prepared.

  • KET2 Wednesday, January 13 at 4:30 pm EST

Porchetta #2514 [TV-G]
A classic Tuscan rolled pork roast is served with pan-fried potatoes and a sprig of fennel.

  • KET2 Wednesday, January 20 at 4:30 pm EST

Cooking with Wine - Cucinando Con Il Vino #2515 [TV-G]
A classic Tuscan Pici is served. A hearty venison stew is guaranteed to chase the winter blues away.

  • KET2 Wednesday, January 27 at 4:30 pm EST

Cooking with Balsamic Vinegar - Cucinando con Aceto Balsamico #2516 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Wednesday, February 3 at 4:30 pm EST

Handmade Pastas - Cicatelli E Fusilli #2517 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Wednesday, February 10 at 4:30 pm EST

Sunday Dinner - La Cena Di Domenica #2518 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Wednesday, February 17 at 4:30 pm EST

Homemade Pizza - Pizza Casalinga #2519 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Wednesday, February 24, 2016 at 4:30 pm EST

Cooking with Red Wine - Cucinando Con Vino Rosso #2520 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Wednesday, March 2, 2016 at 4:30 pm EST

Handmade Pasta - Pasta Fatta A Mano #2521 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Wednesday, March 9, 2016 at 4:30 pm EST

Lina's Cooking - La Cena Di Lina #2522 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Wednesday, March 16, 2016 at 4:30 pm EST

Altamura, The City of Bread - Altamura, La Citta del Pane #2523 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at 4:30 pm EST

In The Kitchen with Mom - In Cucina Con La Mamma #2524 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Wednesday, March 30, 2016 at 4:30 pm EST

Classic Bolognese Pasta - Lasagne Verdi alla Bolognese #2525 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Wednesday, April 6, 2016 at 4:30 pm EDT

The Students - Gli Studenti #2526 [TV-G]

  • KET2 Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 4:30 pm EDT
List all episodes


Official web site:


   KQED Books and Tapes
   (800) 358-3000
   P.O. Box 4570
   Miami Lakes, FL 33014

More Like This

Close this window