KET »

Series Information

Details

Filmed at the actual battle sites, this series examines the conflict through the lens of the Western Campaign, which dramatically shaped the final outcome of the Civil War. Narrated by Elizabeth McGovern (Downton Abbey).

TV Schedule

A Beacon of Hope #102 [TV-PG]
In the disaster at Shiloh, Grant's beleaguered army is reinforced and his counterattack leads to victory. Thousands of escaping slaves, dubbed 'contrabands', seek refuge with Union forces.

  • KET Wednesday, February 3 at 4:00 am EST
  • KETKY Tuesday, February 9 at 2:00 am EST

River of Death #103 [TV-PG]
The campaign moves along the Chickamauga - a creek the Cherokee call "river of death."

  • KET2 Thursday, February 4 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KETKY Wednesday, February 10 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET Wednesday, February 10 at 4:00 am EST

Bloody Shiloh #101 [TV-PG]
On April 6, 1862, a Confederate force of over 40-thousand men launch a surprise attack on Union General Ulysses S. Grant. The fighting in the terrain surrounding Shiloh is some of the most brutal of the war.

  • KETKY Monday, February 8 at 2:00 am EST
  • KETKY Friday, February 12 at 2:02 am EST

Death Knell of the Confederacy #104 [TV-PG]
In November 1863, Grant routs the Confederate stronghold just outside Chattanooga. As they escape into Georgia, a Confederate officer calls the defeat: "the death knell of the Confederacy."

  • KETKY Thursday, February 11 at 2:00 am EST
  • KET2 Thursday, February 11 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET Wednesday, February 17 at 4:00 am EST

With Malice Toward None #105 [TV-PG]
In the spring of 1864, General William Tecumseh Sherman's force of 100-thousand men marched from Chattanooga toward Atlanta, Georgia, the industrial hub of the Deep South.

  • KET2 Thursday, February 18 at 9:00 pm EST
  • KET Wednesday, February 24 at 4:00 am EST
List all episodes
Close this window