KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.clemson.edu/expeditions

Details

Naturalist, author, and educator Dr. Patrick McMillan embarks on exotic and fascinating adventures throughout North and South America.

TV Schedule

The Ace Basin, A Conservation Miracle #209 [TV-G]
Patrick continues to explore the beautiful coastal ecosystems of the ACE Basin in South Carolina.

  • KET2 Sunday, July 27 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, November 2, 2014 at 11:30 am EST

The Florida Scrub - Islands In Time #210 [TV-G]
The Florida Scrub, one of the most unique and endangered habitats in North America, is explored.

  • KET2 Sunday, August 3 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, November 9, 2014 at 11:30 am EST

Can We Save The Florida Scrub? #211 [TV-G]
Patrick explores whether a collaboration of science and will can save the endangered Florida Scrub.

  • KET2 Sunday, August 10 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, November 16, 2014 at 11:30 am EST

The Hidden Side of Table Rock #212 [TV-G]
Patrick discovers the surprising life hidden in the rugged cliffs of Table Rock in the Blue Ridge.

  • KET2 Sunday, August 17 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, November 23, 2014 at 11:30 am EST

Hummingbirds - Life In Fast-Forward #213 [TV-G]
High-tech technologies are used to explore the secret lives and biology of hummingbirds.

  • KET2 Sunday, August 24 at 11:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, November 30, 2014 at 11:30 am EST

California, An Ecological Island #101 [TV-G]
The coasts, shrublands, deserts, and mountains of San Diego county in California are examined.

  • KET2 Sunday, August 31 at 11:30 am EDT

Belize - The Mayan Forest #201 [TV-G]
Ocellated Turkeys, Spider Monkeys, Yucatan Black Howlers, and a diversity of tropical birds are found in this humid tropical forest.

  • KET2 Sunday, September 7 at 11:30 am EDT

Belize, A Land of Resilience #202 [TV-G]
The wildlife and incredible diversity of Belize, Central America's smallest country, is explored.

  • KET2 Sunday, September 14 at 11:30 am EDT

Cape Romain - Threatened By Change #203 [TV-G]
Cape Romain National Wildlife Refuge is home to dolphins, sea turtles, seabirds, piping plovers, and more.

  • KET2 Sunday, September 21 at 11:30 am EDT

The Quest for the Ivory-Bill #204 [TV-G]
Patrick explores the wild bottomland forests and Southern swamps to find the Ivorybill Woodpecker.

  • KET2 Sunday, September 28 at 11:30 am EDT

Bison - Return of a True American #205 [TV-G]
The web of life in the Great Plains of the United States revolves around the biology of Bison.

  • KET2 Sunday, October 5 at 11:30 am EDT

The Prairie Dog Wars #206 [TV-G]
Patrick visits a ranch in western Kansas where a landowner is fighting to keep his prairie dogs.

  • KET2 Sunday, October 12 at 11:30 am EDT

Grandfather Mountain, Island in the Sky #207 [TV-G]
The highest peak in the Blue Ridge range, Grandfather Mountain, is a unique ecological habitat.

  • KET2 Sunday, October 19 at 11:30 am EDT

The Ace Basin, A Coastal Treasure #208 [TV-G]
The ACE Basin of South Carolina is one of the largest protected land areas on the Atlantic coast.

  • KET2 Sunday, October 26, 2014 at 11:30 am EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.clemson.edu/expeditions

More Like This

Close this window