KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/

Details

Documentaries covering the scope and complexity of the human experience.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned The Vaccine War #2816 [TV-PG]
Looks at the vaccine war, in which scientific medicine and the public health establishment are battling a coalition of parents, celebrities, politicians, and activists over whether vaccines are a great achievement or a scourge on health.

  • KET Tuesday, March 24 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Wednesday, March 25 at 3:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, March 29 at 3:00 am EST

Prison State #3210 [TV-RE]
The impact of mass incarceration in America, focusing on a troubled housing project, Beecher Terrace in Louisville, Kentucky, and a statewide effort to reverse the trend are examined.

  • KETKY Thursday, April 2 at 2:00 am EST

Closed Captioned The Trouble with Chicken #3218 [TV-RE]
Examine the spread of pathogens in chicken and why the food-safety system isn't stopping the threat.

  • KET Tuesday, April 7 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, April 8 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, April 12 at 2:00 am EDT

Memory of the Camps #318 [TV-M]
Allied troops marching into Germany at the end of World War II found evidence of atrocities that have tortured the conscience of the world ever since. As they entered Nazi concentration camps, they made a film record of the horrors they found.

  • KET Tuesday, April 14 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, April 15 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, April 19 at 2:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned American Terrorist #3307 [TV-RE]
Investigates American-born terrorist David Coleman Headley, who helped plan the deadly 2008 siege on Mumbai. The film reveals how secret electronic surveillance missed catching the Mumbai plotters, and how Headley planned another Charlie Hebdo-like assault against a Danish newspaper.

  • KET Tuesday, April 21 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, April 22 at 3:00 am EDT

Outbreak #3308 [TV-RE]
The inside story of how the Ebola outbreak began and why it wasn't stopped before it was too late. With exclusive access to key global decision-makers and health responders, and gripping accounts of victims from the slums of Monrovia to the jungles of Guinea, the program exposes tragic missteps in the response to the epidemic.

  • KET Tuesday, May 5 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, May 6 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, May 10 at 2:00 am EDT

The Fight for Yemen #3219 [TV-RE]
The film exposes the violent feuds tearing Yemen apart, the rival anti-American and Al Qaeda aligned forces fighting for control, and the dangerous consequences for the region.

  • KET Tuesday, May 12 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, May 13 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, May 17 at 2:00 am EDT

Secrets, Politics and Torture #3309 [TV-RE]
The story of the fight over the CIA's controversial interrogation methods, widely criticized as torture. Based on recently declassified documents and interviews with key political leaders and CIA insiders, the film investigates what the CIA did and whether it worked.

  • KET Tuesday, May 19 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, May 20 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, May 24 at 2:00 am EDT

Obama at War #3310 [TV-RE]
Go inside the Obama administration's struggle to deal with ISIS and the deadly civil war in Syria. With interviews from key military and diplomatic leaders, the program examines the hard choices facing the president as he tries to defeat the Islamic State without dragging America into a prolonged regional conflict.

  • KET Tuesday, May 26 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, May 27 at 3:00 am EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Frontline is made possible in part by:

Close this window