KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/

Details

Documentaries covering the scope and complexity of the human experience.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned The Trouble with Antibiotics #3301 [TV-RE]
The use of antibiotics in food animals is examined, including whether it is contributing to antibiotic resistance in people. Also, an interview with the family of a young man who died in a bacteria outbreak at a National Institutes of Health hospital.

  • KET Tuesday, October 14 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, October 15 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, October 19 at 2:00 am EDT

Losing Iraq #3215 [TV-M]
Frontline examines the unfolding chaos in Iraq and how the U.S. is being pulled back into the conflict.

  • KET Tuesday, October 21 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, October 22 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, October 26 at 2:00 am EST

The Rise of ISIS #3302 [TV-RE]
Martin Smith reports from Iraq on the miscalculations and mistakes behind the brutal rise of ISIS.

  • KET Tuesday, October 28 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Wednesday, October 29 at 3:00 am EST

Solitary Nation #3209 [TV-14]
Interviews with inmates and prison officers shed light on America's use of solitary confinement.

  • KET Tuesday, November 4 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Wednesday, November 5 at 3:00 am EST
  • KET2 Sunday, November 9 at 2:00 am EST

Firestone and the Warlord #3303 [TV-RE]
The relationship between Firestone and the infamous Liberian warlord Charles Taylor is investigated. The investigation reveals how Firestone conducted business during the brutal Liberian civil war.

  • KET Tuesday, November 18 at 10:00 pm EST
  • KET2 Wednesday, November 19 at 3:00 am EST
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Frontline is made possible in part by:

Close this window