KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/

Details

Documentaries covering the scope and complexity of the human experience.

TV Schedule

Closed Captioned Separate and Unequal #3214 [TV-RE]
The film focuses on segregation in schools in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, where a group of mostly white parents are trying to form their own city with its own separate school district, leaving behind a population of black students.

  • KET2 Sunday, July 20 at 2:00 am EDT

Poor Kids #3024 [TV-PG]
Follow three young girls from the nation's heartland in this unflinching and revealing exploration of what poverty means to children.

  • KET Tuesday, July 22 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, July 23 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, July 27 at 2:00 am EDT

Losing Iraq #3215 [TV-RE]
Frontline examines the unfolding chaos in Iraq and how the U.S. is being pulled back into the conflict.

  • KET Tuesday, July 29 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, July 30 at 3:00 am EDT

Generation Like #3207 [TV-14]
How the perennial teen quest for identity and connection has migrated to social media and the game of cat-and-mouse that corporations are playing with these young consumers is explored.

  • KET Tuesday, August 5 at 10:30 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, August 6 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 10 at 2:00 am EDT

The Retirement Gamble #3108 [TV-PG]
The program reveals how fees, self-dealing, and kickbacks bring great profits to Wall Street while imperiling the prospects of a secure future for individuals.

  • KET Tuesday, August 19 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, August 20 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 24 at 2:00 am EDT

A Death In St. Augustine #3115 [TV-RE]
Allegations of domestic violence surface during the investigation of a Florida deputy sheriff's death.

  • KET Tuesday, August 26 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, August 27 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Sunday, August 31 at 2:00 am EDT

Closed Captioned Topic to be announced

  • KET Tuesday, September 9 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET Tuesday, September 30 at 10:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/

More Like This

Local Presentation Sponsors

KET's broadcast of Frontline is made possible in part by:

Close this window