KET »

Series Information

Web site: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/gperf/

Details

Great Performances, the longest-running performing arts anthology on television, continues to feature the best in the performing arts.

TV Schedule

Annie Lennox: Nostalgia Live In Concert #3914 [TV-PG]
Music superstar Annie Lennox pays tribute to some of the greatest artists of the 20th century. She performs songs from her album, Nostalgia, including "Summertime," "Strange Fruit," "God Bless the Child," and more.

  • KET Saturday, July 11 at 3:00 am EDT

Driving Miss Daisy #4007 [TV-PG]
An unlikely friendship evolves between a well-to-do Jewish matron and her African-American chauffeur. Angela Landsbury and James Earl Jones star.

  • KET Friday, July 17 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, July 18 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, July 19 at 2:30 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, July 20 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, July 22 at 8:00 pm EDT

Dudamel Conducts a John Williams Celebration With the LA Phil #4101 [TV-G]
The Los Angeles Philharmonic's gala celebration features noted John Williams compositions, including themes from Schindler's List. Violinist Itzhak Perlman performs.

  • KET Friday, July 24 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, July 25 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET Sunday, July 26 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, July 27 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, July 29 at 8:00 pm EDT

Vienna Philharmonic Summer Night Concert 2015 #4008 [TV-G]
The Vienna Philharmonic performs an open-air concert from the gardens of Austria's Imperial Schonbrunn Palace. Zubin Mehta conducts, with pianist Rudolf Buchbinder as soloist, in works by Grieg, Sibelius, Richard Strauss and Johann Strauss II.

  • KET Friday, August 28 at 10:00 pm EDT
  • KET2 Saturday, August 29 at 2:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Monday, August 31 at 3:00 am EDT
  • KET2 Wednesday, September 2 at 8:00 pm EDT
List all episodes

Links

Official web site: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/gperf/

Products

BOOK:
   $24.95
   Great Performances: A Celebration includes interviews with major performers, highlights of past seasons, and profiles of prominent artists. 256 pages, softcover, with more than 200 photographs.
   WNET
   (800) 336-1917
   P.O. Box 2284
   South Burlington, VT 05407

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   selected titles only; call for availability
   WNET
   (800) 336-1917
   P.O. Box 2284
   South Burlington, VT 05407

More Like This

Close this window